Hazardous Weather Outlook
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
000
FLUS43 KGLD 231530
HWOGLD

Hazardous Weather Outlook
National Weather Service Goodland KS
930 AM MDT Mon Oct 23 2017

COZ090>092-KSZ001>004-013>016-027>029-041-042-NEZ079>081-241200-
Yuma County-Kit Carson County-Cheyenne County-Cheyenne-Rawlins-
Decatur-Norton-Sherman-Thomas-Sheridan-Graham-Wallace-Logan-Gove-
Greeley-Wichita-Dundy-Hitchcock-Red Willow-
930 AM MDT Mon Oct 23 2017 /1030 AM CDT Mon Oct 23 2017/

This hazardous weather outlook is for extreme southwest Nebraska...
northwest Kansas and east central Colorado.

.DAY ONE...TODAY AND TONIGHT...

Near critical fire weather conditions are expected early this
afternoon from 1 PM MDT (2 PM CDT) through 5 PM MDT (6 PM CDT) along
and east of a line from Wray Colorado to Colby and Oakley Kansas.

.DAYS TWO THROUGH SEVEN...TUESDAY THROUGH SUNDAY...

Near critical fire weather conditions are possible Tuesday afternoon
across much of the area.

A widespread hard freeze is possible across the region Friday night.

.SPOTTER INFORMATION STATEMENT...

Spotter activation will not be needed.

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.