Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Aberdeen, SD

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
000
WWUS63 KABR 230259
WCNABR

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCHES 191/192/197
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE ABERDEEN SD
959 PM CDT SUN MAY 22 2016

SDC065-075-085-117-119-230800-
/O.CAN.KABR.TO.A.0191.000000T0000Z-160523T0300Z/
/O.NEW.KABR.SV.A.0197.160523T0300Z-160523T0800Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS ISSUED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH
197 UNTIL 3 AM CDT /2 AM MDT/ MONDAY WHICH REPLACES A PORTION OF
TORNADO WATCH 191. THE NEW WATCH IS VALID FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN SOUTH DAKOTA THE NEW WATCH INCLUDES 5 COUNTIES

IN CENTRAL SOUTH DAKOTA

HUGHES                JONES                 LYMAN
STANLEY               SULLY

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...CAPA...
CHANTLER CREEK RECREATION AREA...
COUNSELOR CREEK RECREATION AREA...COW CREEK REC AREA...
FORT PIERRE...GREY GOOSE...IONA...LOWER BRULE...MISSION RIDGE...
MURDO...OACOMA...OKOBOJO CREEK REC AREA...ONIDA...PIERRE...
PRESHO...TAILWATERS REC AREA...VAN METRE...WENDTE...
WEST SHORE REC AREA AND WESTOVER.

$$

SDC013-017-021-031-041-045-049-059-069-089-107-115-129-230600-
/O.CON.KABR.SV.A.0192.000000T0000Z-160523T0600Z/

SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH 192 REMAINS VALID UNTIL 1 AM CDT
/MIDNIGHT MDT/ MONDAY FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN SOUTH DAKOTA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 13 COUNTIES

IN CENTRAL SOUTH DAKOTA

BUFFALO               HAND                  HYDE

IN NORTH CENTRAL SOUTH DAKOTA

CAMPBELL              CORSON                DEWEY
EDMUNDS               FAULK                 MCPHERSON
POTTER                WALWORTH

IN NORTHEAST SOUTH DAKOTA

BROWN                 SPINK

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...ABERDEEN...AMES...BOWDLE...
BURKMERE...CRAVENS CORNER...DEERFIELD COLONY...EUREKA...
FAULKTON...FORT THOMPSON...GANN VALLEY...GETTYSBURG...HERREID...
HIGHMORE...HOVEN...INDIAN CREEK REC AREA...
INDIAN MEMORIAL REC AREA...IPSWICH...LAPLANT...LEES CORNER...
LEOLA...LOYALTON...MILLER...MOBRIDGE...NORBECK...PARADE...
PEMBROOK COLONY...PLAINVIEW COLONY...POLLOCK...PROMISE...
REDFIELD...RICHMOND LAKE REC AREA...RIDGEVIEW...STEPHAN...
THUNDER HAWK AND WAKPALA.

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.