Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Eureka, CA

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29
000
WHUS76 KEKA 250951
MWWEKA

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE EUREKA CA
251 AM PDT MON MAY 25 2015

PZZ455-251100-
/O.EXP.KEKA.SC.Y.0146.000000T0000Z-150525T1000Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA OUT 10 NM-
251 AM PDT MON MAY 25 2015

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY WILL EXPIRE AT 3 AM PDT EARLY THIS
MORNING...


$$

PZZ450-251600-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0146.000000T0000Z-150525T1600Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO OUT 10 NM-
251 AM PDT MON MAY 25 2015

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 AM PDT THIS
MORNING...

* WINDS...N 5 TO 15 KT WITH GUSTS TO 20 KT THROUGH TONIGHT.

* SEAS...NW TO N 7 TO 8 FT NEAR 8 SECONDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

PZZ470-475-251800-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0146.000000T0000Z-150527T0600Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO 10 TO 60 NM-
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA 10 TO 60 NM-
251 AM PDT MON MAY 25 2015

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 11 PM PDT
TUESDAY...

* WINDS...N 15 TO 25 KT THROUGH MONDAY WITH GUSTS TO 35 KT
  AROUND CAPE MENDOCINO. WINDS WILL EASE MONDAY NIGHT.

* SEAS...N 8 TO 10 FT NEAR 8 SECONDS THROUGH TUESDAY.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.