Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Eureka, CA

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49 50
000
WHUS76 KEKA 251743
MWWEKA

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE EUREKA CA
1043 AM PDT TUE JUL 25 2017

PZZ450-251845-
/O.EXP.KEKA.SC.Y.0084.000000T0000Z-170725T1800Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO OUT 10 NM-
1043 AM PDT TUE JUL 25 2017

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY WILL EXPIRE AT 11 AM PDT THIS MORNING...

THIS WILL BE THE FINAL STATEMENT ISSUED FOR THIS EVENT.

$$

PZZ470-260145-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0084.000000T0000Z-170728T0000Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO 10 TO 60 NM-
1043 AM PDT TUE JUL 25 2017

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 5 PM PDT
THURSDAY...

* WINDS...N 15 TO 25 KT WITH OCCASIONAL GUSTS TO 35 KT.

* SEAS...N 8 TO 13 FEET AT 8 TO 10 SECONDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS, ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

PZZ475-260000-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0084.000000T0000Z-170726T0000Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA 10 TO 60 NM-
1043 AM PDT TUE JUL 25 2017

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 5 PM PDT THIS
AFTERNOON...

* WINDS...N 10 TO 20 KT WITH GUSTS TO 30 KT.

* SEAS...N 11 FEET AT 10 SECONDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS, ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.