Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Seattle/Tacoma, WA

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3
000
WWUS76 KSEW 081625
NPWSEW

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE SEATTLE WA
825 AM PST THU DEC 8 2016

WAZ503-090030-
/O.EXB.KSEW.WI.Y.0019.000000T0000Z-161209T0400Z/
WESTERN WHATCOM COUNTY-
825 AM PST THU DEC 8 2016

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 PM PST THIS EVENING...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN SEATTLE HAS ISSUED A WIND ADVISORY...
WHICH IS IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 PM PST THIS EVENING.

* TIMING...TODAY AND EARLY THIS EVENING.

* WINDS...EAST OR NORTHEAST WINDS 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 50
  MPH.

* LOCATIONS...

* IMPACTS...LOCAL POWER OUTAGES ARE POSSIBLE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT WINDS OF 35 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS
STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE
VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.

&&

$$

WAZ515-516-090030-
/O.EXB.KSEW.WI.Y.0019.000000T0000Z-161209T0500Z/
WESTERN STRAIT OF JUAN DE FUCA-NORTH COAST-
825 AM PST THU DEC 8 2016

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 PM PST THIS EVENING...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN SEATTLE HAS ISSUED A WIND ADVISORY...
WHICH IS IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 PM PST THIS EVENING.

* TIMING...TODAY THROUGH EARLY THIS EVENING.

* WINDS...EAST WINDS 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 50 MPH.

* LOCATIONS...SEKIU AND NEAH BAY.

* IMPACTS...LOCAL POWER OUTAGES ARE POSSIBLE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT WINDS OF 35 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS
STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE
VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.

&&

$$

WAZ517-090000-
/O.EXA.KSEW.WI.Y.0019.000000T0000Z-161209T0000Z/
CENTRAL COAST-
825 AM PST THU DEC 8 2016

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT UNTIL 4 PM PST THIS AFTERNOON...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN SEATTLE HAS ISSUED A WIND ADVISORY...
WHICH IS IN EFFECT UNTIL 4 PM PST THIS AFTERNOON.

* TIMING...TODAY.

* WINDS...EAST WINDS 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 50 MPH.

* LOCATIONS...WESTPORT AND OCEAN SHORES.

* IMPACTS...LOCAL POWER OUTAGES ARE POSSIBLE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT WINDS OF 35 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS
STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE
VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.

&&

$$

WAZ555-090030-
/O.EXT.KSEW.WI.Y.0019.000000T0000Z-161209T0600Z/
EAST PUGET SOUND LOWLANDS-
825 AM PST THU DEC 8 2016

...WIND ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 10 PM PST THIS EVENING...

* TIMING...WINDY CONDITIONS ARE EXPECTED TO CONTINUE THROUGH EARLY
  THIS EVENING BEFORE SUBSIDING LATE THIS EVENING.

* WINDS...EAST WINDS 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 55 MPH.

* LOCATIONS...WINDS WILL BE STRONGEST ALONG THE CASCADE
  FOOTHILLS...INCLUDING ENUMCLAW...NORTH BEND...BLACK DIAMOND AND
  GOLD BAR.

* IMPACTS...LOCAL POWER OUTAGES ARE POSSIBLE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT WINDS OF 35 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS
STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE
VEHICLES. USE EXTRA CAUTION.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.