Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6
000
WWUS73 KGLD 211930
NPWGLD

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Goodland KS
130 PM MDT Sat Oct 21 2017


KSZ001>004-013>016-027>029-041-042-NEZ079>081-221400-
/O.UPG.KGLD.FZ.A.0004.171022T0600Z-171022T1400Z/
/O.NEW.KGLD.FZ.W.0005.171022T0600Z-171022T1400Z/
Cheyenne-Rawlins-Decatur-Norton-Sherman-Thomas-Sheridan-Graham-
Wallace-Logan-Gove-Greeley-Wichita-Dundy-Hitchcock-Red Willow-
Including the cities of St. Francis, Bird City, Atwood, Oberlin,
Norton, Goodland, Colby, Hoxie, Hill City, Sharon Springs,
Oakley, Quinter, Grinnell, Grainfield, Tribune, Leoti, Benkelman,
Culbertson, Trenton, Stratton Ne, Palisade, and McCook
130 PM MDT Sat Oct 21 2017 /230 PM CDT Sat Oct 21 2017/

...FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM MIDNIGHT MDT /1 AM CDT/ TONIGHT
TO 8 AM MDT /9 AM CDT/ SUNDAY...

The National Weather Service in Goodland has issued a Freeze
Warning, which is in effect from midnight MDT /1 AM CDT/ tonight
to 8 AM MDT /9 AM CDT/ Sunday. The Freeze Watch is no longer in
effect.

* Temperatures...27 to 32 degrees.

* Impacts...Crops and sensitive vegetation may be damaged due to
  freezing temperatures.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Freeze Warning is issued when temperatures of 32 degrees or
below are forecast for at least one hour. Those with agricultural
interests in the warned area are advised to harvest or protect
tender vegetation. Also...potted plants normally left outdoors
should be covered or brought inside away from the cold.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.