Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Knoxville/Tri Cities, TN

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4
000
WWUS64 KMRX 241719
WCNMRX

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCHES 262/264
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MORRISTOWN TN
119 PM EDT WED MAY 24 2017

NCC039-TNC139-250000-
/O.CAN.KMRX.TO.A.0262.000000T0000Z-170524T2200Z/
/O.NEW.KMRX.TO.A.0264.170524T1719Z-170525T0000Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS ISSUED TORNADO WATCH 264 UNTIL
8 PM EDT THIS EVENING WHICH REPLACES A PORTION OF TORNADO WATCH
262. THE NEW WATCH IS VALID FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN NORTH CAROLINA THE NEW WATCH INCLUDES 1 COUNTY

IN SOUTHWEST NORTH CAROLINA

CHEROKEE

IN TENNESSEE THE NEW WATCH INCLUDES 1 COUNTY

IN EAST TENNESSEE

POLK

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF BENTON AND MURPHY.

$$

TNC001-007-009-011-013-025-029-057-059-063-065-067-073-089-093-
105-107-121-123-129-143-145-151-153-155-173-VAC105-169-195-720-
250000-
/O.NEW.KMRX.TO.A.0264.170524T1719Z-170525T0000Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS ISSUED TORNADO WATCH 264 IN
EFFECT UNTIL 8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING FOR THE FOLLOWING
AREAS

IN TENNESSEE THIS WATCH INCLUDES 26 COUNTIES

IN EAST TENNESSEE

ANDERSON              BLEDSOE               BLOUNT
BRADLEY               CAMPBELL              CLAIBORNE
COCKE                 GRAINGER              GREENE
HAMBLEN               HAMILTON              HANCOCK
HAWKINS               JEFFERSON             KNOX
LOUDON                MCMINN                MEIGS
MONROE                MORGAN                RHEA
ROANE                 SCOTT                 SEQUATCHIE
SEVIER                UNION

IN VIRGINIA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 3 COUNTIES

IN SOUTHWEST VIRGINIA

LEE                   SCOTT                 WISE

IN VIRGINIA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 1 INDEPENDENT CITY

IN SOUTHWEST VIRGINIA

CITY OF NORTON

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF ATHENS, CHATTANOOGA, CLEVELAND,
CLINTON, DANDRIDGE, DAYTON, DECATUR, DUNLAP, GATE CITY,
GREENEVILLE, JONESVILLE, KINGSTON, KNOXVILLE, LA FOLLETTE,
LENOIR CITY, MADISONVILLE, MARYVILLE, MAYNARDVILLE, MORRISTOWN,
NEWPORT, OAK RIDGE, ONEIDA, PIKEVILLE, ROGERSVILLE, RUTLEDGE,
SEVIERVILLE, SNEEDVILLE, TAZEWELL, WARTBURG, AND WISE.

$$

NCC043-242200-
/O.CON.KMRX.TO.A.0262.000000T0000Z-170524T2200Z/

TORNADO WATCH 262 REMAINS VALID UNTIL 6 PM EDT THIS EVENING FOR
THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN NORTH CAROLINA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 1 COUNTY

IN SOUTHWEST NORTH CAROLINA

CLAY

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF HAYESVILLE.

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.