Alert Administrative Message
Issued by NWS Central Region Headquarters

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3
000
NOUS73 KBCQ 301526
ADMCRH

TO: ALL
FROM: CRH
SUBJECT: Central Region Scheduled outage today ( Please share with the staff)

********** PLEASE SHARE WITH ENTIRE STAFF **********


ALL,

STARTING AT 11 AM CDT/1600 UTC  CENTRAL REGION WILL BE
PERFORMING LAN WORK IN PREPARATION FOR THE MAIN NETWORK
CHANGES WHICH WILL STARTING  AT 4 PM CDT/2100 UTC THIS
EVENING ( THURSDAY ).

INTERMITTENT ACCESS TO SOME SYSTEMS HERE AT CENTRAL REGION
MAY OCCUR WHILE WE ARE PERFORMING THE PREPARATION WORK THIS
AFTERNOON.

IMPACTED SYSTEMS THIS AFTERNOON: THINCLIENT IRIS

NO IMPACT TO THE INTERNET SHOULD OCCUR OR OTHER SYSTEMS.

 STARTING AT 4 PM CDT (2100 UTC) THE PRIMARY NETWORK WORK
WILL BEGIN. ALL WFO/S EXCEPT  JKL SHOULD NOT  HAVE ACCESS TO
THE INTERNET INTERRUPTION.

ACCESS TO LDM DATA FROM CENTRAL REGION WILL IMPACTED TO ALL
STARTING AROUND 430 PM CDT (2130 UTC).  THE PLAN IS ALL
ACCESS TO BE RESTORED BY 730 PM CDT ( 0030 UTC).


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.