Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14
115
WWUS72 KTAE 090830
NPWTAE

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE TALLAHASSEE FL
330 AM EST TUE FEB 9 2016

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FOR COASTAL FLORIDA PANHANDLE ZONES
INTO THIS EVENING...

...FREEZE WARNING NOW IN EFFECT FOR TONIGHT FOR AREAS ROUGHLY
FIVE MILES INLAND FROM THE COAST...

ALZ065>069-FLZ007>019-026>029-034-GAZ120>131-142>148-155>161-
092100-
/O.UPG.KTAE.FZ.A.0008.160210T0500Z-160210T1400Z/
/O.NEW.KTAE.FZ.W.0011.160210T0400Z-160210T1400Z/
COFFEE-DALE-HENRY-GENEVA-HOUSTON-NORTH WALTON-CENTRAL WALTON-
HOLMES-WASHINGTON-JACKSON-INLAND BAY-CALHOUN-INLAND GULF-
INLAND FRANKLIN-GADSDEN-LEON-INLAND JEFFERSON-MADISON-LIBERTY-
INLAND WAKULLA-INLAND TAYLOR-LAFAYETTE-INLAND DIXIE-QUITMAN-CLAY-
RANDOLPH-TERRELL-DOUGHERTY-LEE-WORTH-TURNER-TIFT-BEN HILL-IRWIN-
EARLY-MILLER-BAKER-MITCHELL-COLQUITT-COOK-BERRIEN-SEMINOLE-
DECATUR-GRADY-THOMAS-BROOKS-LOWNDES-LANIER-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...ENTERPRISE...OZARK...FORT RUCKER...
DALEVILLE...HEADLAND...ABBEVILLE...GENEVA...HARTFORD...SAMSON...
SLOCOMB...MALVERN...TAYLOR...ASHFORD...KINSEY...COWARTS...WEBB...
COTTONWOOD...REHOBETH...DE FUNIAK SPRINGS...INWOOD...HUDSON...
BONIFAY...CRYSTAL LAKE...CHIPLEY...FIVE POINTS...MARIANNA...
GRACEVILLE...MALONE...SNEADS...PANAMA CITY...CALLAWAY...
LYNN HAVEN...UPPER GRAND LAGOON...BLOUNTSTOWN...WHITE CITY...
PORT ST. JOE...WEWAHITCHKA...APALACHICOLA...CARRABELLE...QUINCY...
CHATTAHOOCHEE...TALLAHASSEE...SPRING HILL...MONTICELLO...
MADISON...GREENVILLE...SWEETWATER...SOPCHOPPY...ST. MARKS...
PERRY...MIDWAY...MAYO...CROSS CITY...GEORGETOWN...FORT GAINES...
CUTHBERT...SHELLMAN...ARLINGTON...MORGAN...EDISON...LEARY...
DAWSON...ALBANY...LEESBURG...SMITHVILLE...SYLVESTER...ASHBURN...
TIFTON...FITZGERALD...OCILLA...DOUGLASVILLE...BLAKELY...
COLQUITT...NEWTON...CAMILLA...PELHAM...MOULTRIE...ADEL...SPARKS...
NASHVILLE...DONALSONVILLE...BAINBRIDGE...CAIRO...THOMASVILLE...
QUITMAN...VALDOSTA...LAKELAND
330 AM EST TUE FEB 9 2016 /230 AM CST TUE FEB 9 2016/

...FREEZE WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM EST /10 PM CST/ THIS
EVENING TO 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ WEDNESDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A FREEZE
WARNING...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM EST /10 PM CST/ THIS
EVENING TO 9 AM EST /8 AM CST/ WEDNESDAY. THE FREEZE WATCH IS NO
LONGER IN EFFECT.

* MINIMUM TEMPERATURES...26 TO 30 DEGREES.

* FREEZE DURATIONS...FROM 10 HOURS OVER SOUTHEAST ALABAMA TO
  AROUND 3 HOURS SOUTH OF INTERSTATE 10.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR
HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER
SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

&&

$$

FLZ108-112-114-115-092100-
/O.NEW.KTAE.WI.Y.0003.160209T1200Z-160210T0200Z/
SOUTH WALTON-COASTAL BAY-COASTAL GULF-COASTAL FRANKLIN-
330 AM EST TUE FEB 9 2016 /230 AM CST TUE FEB 9 2016/

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ THIS MORNING
TO 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ THIS EVENING...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN TALLAHASSEE HAS ISSUED A WIND
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM EST /6 AM CST/ THIS
MORNING TO 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ THIS EVENING.

* WINDS...WEST WINDS PEAKING AT 25 TO 30 MPH AND GUSTY.

* LOCATIONS...STRONGEST SUSTAINED WINDS AND GUSTS WILL OCCUR
  ACROSS BEACH COMMUNITIES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF AT LEAST 26 MPH OR
FREQUENT GUSTS TO 40 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE
DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE
EXTRA CAUTION.

&&

$$

18-WOOL



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.