Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Boise, ID

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
000
WWUS45 KBOI 200510
WSWBOI

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE BOISE ID
1010 PM MST THU JAN 19 2017

...SNOW RETURNS FRIDAY INTO FRIDAY NIGHT...

.A WINTER STORM WILL MOVE IN OFF THE PACIFIC FRIDAY AND BRING
SNOW TO SOUTHEAST OREGON. FORECAST SNOW AMOUNTS ARE SUFFICIENT TO
WARRANT A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY FOR SNOW. SNOW WILL MOVE INTO
HARNEY AND MALHEUR COUNTIES IN THE EARLY MORNING...AND SPREAD INTO
THE OREGON SIDE OF THE LOWER TREASURE VALLEY LATE MORNING. THE
STORM WILL TAPER OFF IN THE EVENING.

ORZ061-063-201315-
/O.CON.KBOI.WW.Y.0006.170120T1200Z-170121T0600Z/
HARNEY COUNTY-MALHEUR COUNTY-
1010 PM MST THU JAN 19 2017 /910 PM PST THU JAN 19 2017/

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 5 AM MST /4 AM
PST/ TO 11 PM MST /10 PM PST/ FRIDAY...

* SNOW AMOUNTS...2 TO 5 INCHES... MAINLY IN THE NORTHERN HALF OF
  THE COUNTIES.

* SNOW LEVELS...VALLEY FLOORS

* WINDS...EAST TO SOUTHEAST 5 TO 15 MPH.

* TIMING...SNOW WILL INCREASE BEFORE DAWN AND DIMINISH IN THE
  EVENING.

* IMPACTS...ROADS WILL GET FRESH SNOW CREATING ADDITIONAL TRAVEL
  HAZARDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY FOR SNOW MEANS THAT PERIODS OF SNOW
WILL PRIMARILY CAUSE TRAVEL DIFFICULTIES. BE PREPARED FOR SNOW
COVERED ROADS AND LIMITED VISIBILITIES...AND USE CAUTION WHILE
DRIVING.

&&

$$

ORZ064-201315-
/O.CON.KBOI.WW.Y.0006.170120T1800Z-170121T0600Z/
LOWER TREASURE VALLEY OR-
1010 PM MST THU JAN 19 2017

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM TO 11 PM
MST FRIDAY...

* SNOW AMOUNTS...1 TO 3 INCHES...WITH AMOUNTS INCREASING AS YOU
  GO WEST OF ONTARIO.

* SNOW LEVELS...VALLEY FLOOR.

* WINDS...LIGHT EAST.

* TIMING...SNOW WILL INCREASE LATE FRIDAY MORNING AND DIMINISH
  LATE FRIDAY EVENING.

* IMPACTS...ROADS WILL GET FRESH SNOW CREATING ADDITIONAL TRAVEL
  HAZARDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY FOR SNOW MEANS THAT PERIODS OF SNOW
WILL PRIMARILY CAUSE TRAVEL DIFFICULTIES. BE PREPARED FOR SNOW
COVERED ROADS AND LIMITED VISIBILITIES...AND USE CAUTION WHILE
DRIVING.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.