Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS North Platte, NE

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10
000
WWUS43 KLBF 202017
WSWLBF

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service North Platte NE
217 PM CST Tue Feb 20 2018

...VERY COLD TEMPERATURES ACROSS NORTHERN NEBRASKA TONIGHT INTO
EARLY MORNING TOMORROW...

.Very cold air will combine with light breezes to create
dangerously low wind chill values across the northeast Panhandle
and the northern Sandhills. The coldest wind chills are
anticipated after midnight tonight across northern Sheridan and
western Cherry counties.

NEZ004-094-211030-
/O.NEW.KLBF.WC.W.0003.180221T0200Z-180221T1600Z/
Sheridan-Western Cherry-
Including the cities of Gordon, Rushville, Cody, Eli, Merriman,
and Kilgore
217 PM CST Tue Feb 20 2018 /117 PM MST Tue Feb 20 2018/

...WIND CHILL WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ THIS
EVENING TO 10 AM CST /9 AM MST/ WEDNESDAY...

* WHAT...Dangerously cold wind chills expected. Expect wind
  chills as low as 35 below zero.

* WHERE...Sheridan and Western Cherry Counties.

* WHEN...From 8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ this evening to 10 AM CST /9
  AM MST/ Wednesday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...The cold wind chills could cause
  frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Wind Chill Warning means the combination of very cold air and
the wind will create dangerously low wind chill values. Frostbite
can occur quickly and even hypothermia or death if precautions
are not taken.

&&

$$

NEZ005-006-008-211030-
/O.NEW.KLBF.WC.Y.0005.180221T0500Z-180221T1600Z/
Eastern Cherry-Keya Paha-Brown-
Including the cities of Valentine, Springview, and Ainsworth
217 PM CST Tue Feb 20 2018 /117 PM MST Tue Feb 20 2018/

...WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 PM CST /10 PM MST/ THIS
EVENING TO 10 AM CST /9 AM MST/ WEDNESDAY...

* WHAT...Very cold wind chills expected. Expect wind chills as
  low as 25 below zero.

* WHERE...Eastern Cherry, Keya Paha and Brown Counties.

* WHEN...From 11 PM CST /10 PM MST/ this evening to 10 AM CST /9
  AM MST/ Wednesday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...The cold wind chills could cause
  frostbite on exposed skin in as little as 30 minutes.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will
combine to create low wind chills. Frostbite and hypothermia can
occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and
gloves.

&&

$$

ET



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.