Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Bismarck, ND

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
043
WWUS73 KBIS 182346
NPWBIS

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE BISMARCK ND
646 PM CDT MON MAY 18 2015

...WIDESPREAD FREEZING TEMPERATURES TUESDAY MORNING OVER ALL OF
WESTERN AND CENTRAL NORTH DAKOTA...

.A WIDESPREAD FREEZE IS EXPECTED TUESDAY MORNING WITH LOWS MAINLY
IN THE 20S. TENDER PLANTS WILL BE KILLED IF NOT PROTECTED OR
BROUGHT INDOORS.

NDZ001>005-009>013-017>023-025-031>037-040>048-050-051-190800-
/O.CON.KBIS.FZ.W.0002.150519T0300Z-150519T1500Z/
DIVIDE-BURKE-RENVILLE-BOTTINEAU-ROLETTE-WILLIAMS-MOUNTRAIL-WARD-
MCHENRY-PIERCE-MCKENZIE-DUNN-MERCER-OLIVER-MCLEAN-SHERIDAN-WELLS-
FOSTER-GOLDEN VALLEY-BILLINGS-STARK-MORTON-BURLEIGH-KIDDER-
STUTSMAN-SLOPE-HETTINGER-GRANT-BOWMAN-ADAMS-SIOUX-EMMONS-LOGAN-
LA MOURE-MCINTOSH-DICKEY-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...CROSBY...BOWBELLS...MOHALL...
BOTTINEAU...ROLLA...WILLISTON...NEW TOWN...MINOT...TOWNER...
RUGBY...WATFORD CITY...KILLDEER...BEULAH...HAZEN...CENTER...
GARRISON...MCCLUSKY...HARVEY...CARRINGTON...BEACH...MEDORA...
DICKINSON...MANDAN...BISMARCK...STEELE...JAMESTOWN...MARMARTH...
MOTT...ELGIN...BOWMAN...HETTINGER...FORT YATES...LINTON...
NAPOLEON...EDGELEY...ASHLEY...OAKES
646 PM CDT MON MAY 18 2015

...FREEZE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM CDT /9 PM MDT/
THIS EVENING TO 10 AM CDT /9 AM MDT/ TUESDAY...

* TIMING...TONIGHT THROUGH TUESDAY MORNING.

* TEMPERATURE...MID TO UPPER 20S.

* IMPACTS...TENDER PLANTS WILL BE KILLED.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FREEZE WARNING MEANS SUB-FREEZING TEMPERATURES ARE IMMINENT OR
HIGHLY LIKELY. THESE CONDITIONS WILL KILL CROPS AND OTHER
SENSITIVE VEGETATION.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.