Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Bismarck, ND

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
000
WWUS73 KBIS 271131
NPWBIS

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE BISMARCK ND
631 AM CDT MON OCT 27 2014

...STRONG WINDS ACROSS SOUTHWEST INTO PARTS OF SOUTH CENTRAL NORTH
DAKOTA TODAY...

.NORTHWEST WINDS WITH GUSTS TO 50 MPH ARE EXPECTED TO DEVELOP
ACROSS SOUTHWEST NORTH DAKOTA LATE THIS MORNING...AND CONTINUE
INTO THE EARLY EVENING. THIS INCLUDES DICKINSON...MEDORA...BEACH
...AMIDON...BOWMAN...HETTINGER...MOTT...ELGIN AND FORT YATES.
THESE WINDS WILL MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT FOR HIGH PROFILE
VEHICLES. WORKING ON ELEVATED STRUCTURES WILL BE HAZARDOUS.

NDZ031>033-040>045-280100-
/O.CON.KBIS.WI.Y.0028.141027T1600Z-141028T0100Z/
GOLDEN VALLEY-BILLINGS-STARK-SLOPE-HETTINGER-GRANT-BOWMAN-ADAMS-
SIOUX-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...BEACH...MEDORA...DICKINSON...MARMARTH...
MOTT...ELGIN...BOWMAN...HETTINGER...FORT YATES
631 AM CDT MON OCT 27 2014 /531 AM MDT MON OCT 27 2014/

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM CDT /10 AM MDT/
THIS MORNING TO 8 PM CDT /7 PM MDT/ THIS EVENING...

* TIMING...LATE THIS MORNING THROUGH EARLY EVENING.

* WINDS...NORTHWEST WIND GUSTS TO 50 MPH.

* IMPACTS...DIFFICULT DRIVING CONDITIONS FOR HIGH PROFILE
  VEHICLES. WORKING ON ELEVATED STRUCTURES WILL BE HAZARDOUS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 40 MPH...AND
OR GUSTS UNDER 58 MPH...ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE
DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE
EXTRA CAUTION.

&&

$$







USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.