Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Bismarck, ND

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26
103
WWUS73 KBIS 230224
NPWBIS

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Bismarck ND
924 PM CDT Mon May 22 2017

NDZ001>003-009>011-017>021-031>034-040>044-231030-
/O.NEW.KBIS.FR.Y.0005.170523T0800Z-170523T1500Z/
Divide-Burke-Renville-Williams-Mountrail-Ward-McKenzie-Dunn-
Mercer-Oliver-McLean-Golden Valley-Billings-Stark-Morton-Slope-
Hettinger-Grant-Bowman-Adams-
Including the cities of Crosby, Bowbells, Powers Lake, Lignite,
Columbus, Portal, Mohall, Glenburn, Sherwood, Williston,
New Town, Stanley, Parshall, Minot, Watford City, Killdeer,
Halliday, Beulah, Hazen, Center, Garrison, Washburn, Underwood,
Wilton, Turtle Lake, Beach, Medora, Dickinson, Mandan, Marmarth,
Mott, New England, Elgin, Carson, New Leipzig, Bowman,
and Hettinger
924 PM CDT Mon May 22 2017 /824 PM MDT Mon May 22 2017/

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM CDT /2 AM MDT/ TO 10 AM CDT
/9 AM MDT/ TUESDAY...

The National Weather Service in Bismarck has issued a Frost
Advisory, which is in effect from 3 AM CDT /2 AM MDT/ to 10 AM
CDT /9 AM MDT/ Tuesday.

* TEMPERATURES...Overnight lows in the lower to mid 30s will
  result in areas of frost.

* IMPACTS...Sensitive vegetation may be killed if not protected.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Frost Advisory means that widespread frost is expected.
Sensitive outdoor plants may be killed if left uncovered.

&&

$$

PA



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.