Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Bismarck, ND

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23
000
WWUS73 KBIS 152335
NPWBIS

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE BISMARCK ND
635 PM CDT WED OCT 15 2014

...WIND ADVISORY FOR WEST-CENTRAL AND SOUTHWESTERN NORTH DAKOTA
THURSDAY...

.STRONG WEST TO NORTHWEST WINDS WITH GUSTS TO AROUND 45 MPH WILL
DEVELOP THURSDAY MORNING OVER WEST-CENTRAL AND SOUTHWEST NORTH
DAKOTA...AND WILL CONTINUE THROUGH THURSDAY AFTERNOON. THE WINDS
WILL DIMINISH BY THURSDAY EVENING.

THOSE TRAVELING IN HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES AND WORKERS ON ELEVATED
SURFACES ARE URGED TO EXERCISE CAUTION.

NDZ017-018-031>033-040-041-043-044-161200-
/O.CON.KBIS.WI.Y.0027.141016T1200Z-141017T0000Z/
MCKENZIE-DUNN-GOLDEN VALLEY-BILLINGS-STARK-SLOPE-HETTINGER-BOWMAN-
ADAMS-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...WATFORD CITY...KILLDEER...BEACH...
MEDORA...DICKINSON...MARMARTH...MOTT...BOWMAN...HETTINGER
635 PM CDT WED OCT 15 2014 /535 PM MDT WED OCT 15 2014/

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM CDT /6 AM MDT/ TO
7 PM CDT /6 PM MDT/ THURSDAY...

* TIMING...THURSDAY MORNING THROUGH THE AFTERNOON.

* WINDS...SUSTAINED 30 MPH...GUSTS TO 45 MPH.

* IMPACTS...DIFFICULT DRIVING CONDITIONS...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH
  PROFILE VEHICLES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 40 MPH...AND
OR GUSTS UNDER 58 MPH...ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE
DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE
EXTRA CAUTION.

&&

$$

JJS




USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.