Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Bismarck, ND

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25
000
WWUS73 KBIS 152029
NPWBIS

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE BISMARCK ND
329 PM CDT WED OCT 15 2014

...WIND ADVISORY FOR WEST-CENTRAL AND SOUTHWESTERN NORTH DAKOTA
THURSDAY...

.STRONG WEST TO NORTHWEST WINDS GUSTING TO 45 MPH AT TIMES WILL
DEVELOP THURSDAY MORNING...AND WILL CONTINUE THROUGH THURSDAY
AFTERNOON. WINDS WILL DIMINISH BY THURSDAY EVENING.

THOSE TRAVELING IN HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES AND WORKERS ON ELEVATED
SURFACES ARE URGED TO EXERCISE CAUTION.

NDZ017-018-031>033-040-041-043-044-160600-
/O.NEW.KBIS.WI.Y.0027.141016T1200Z-141017T0000Z/
MCKENZIE-DUNN-GOLDEN VALLEY-BILLINGS-STARK-SLOPE-HETTINGER-BOWMAN-
ADAMS-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...WATFORD CITY...KILLDEER...BEACH...
MEDORA...DICKINSON...MARMARTH...MOTT...BOWMAN...HETTINGER
329 PM CDT WED OCT 15 2014 /229 PM MDT WED OCT 15 2014/

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM CDT /6 AM MDT/ TO 7 PM CDT
/6 PM MDT/ THURSDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN BISMARCK HAS ISSUED A WIND
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM CDT /6 AM MDT/ TO 7 PM
CDT /6 PM MDT/ THURSDAY.

* TIMING...THURSDAY MORNING THROUGH THE AFTERNOON.

* WINDS...SUSTAINED 30 MPH...GUSTS TO 45 MPH.

* IMPACTS...DIFFICULT DRIVING CONDITIONS...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH
  PROFILE VEHICLES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 40 MPH...AND
OR GUSTS UNDER 58 MPH...ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE
DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE
EXTRA CAUTION.

&&

$$

TM





USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.