Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Las Vegas, NV

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
514
WWUS75 KVEF 132153
NPWVEF

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Las Vegas NV
153 PM PST Wed Dec 13 2017

AZZ002-036-CAZ524-526-527-NVZ021-022-141215-
/O.CON.KVEF.WI.Y.0052.171214T1000Z-171215T0200Z/
Lake Havasu and Fort Mohave-Lake Mead National Recreation Area-
Eastern Mojave Desert-Cadiz Basin-San Bernardino County-
Upper Colorado River Valley-Southern Clark County-
Including Lake Havasu City, Desert Hills, Topock,
Bullhead City, Oatman, Mohave Valley, Baker, Mountain Pass,
Mitchell Caverns, Vidal Junction, Needles, Hoover Dam, Laughlin,
Primm, .Searchlight, and Cal-Nev-Ari
153 PM PST Wed Dec 13 2017 /253 PM MST Wed Dec 13 2017/

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 2 AM PST /3 AM MST/ TO
6 PM PST /7 PM MST/ THURSDAY...

* TIMING...Winds will increase with and behind a cold front
  after 2 AM Thursday and continue through the afternoon.

* WINDS...North 25 to 35 MPH with gusts 40 to 55 MPH.

* IMPACTS...Strong cross winds will make driving difficult...
  especially for high profile vehicles. Use extra caution.
  Strong winds over the open waters will make the lake water
  choppy and hazardous...and may result in high waves which
  could tip or swamp smaller craft.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

Drivers should use caution and be prepared for sudden wind gusts.
Take action to secure trash cans...lawn furniture...and other
loose or lightweight outdoor objects. Boaters should avoid the
open waters and stay close to shore or around protected areas.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.