Red Flag Warning
Issued by NWS Boise, ID

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2
000
WWUS85 KBOI 222032
RFWBOI

URGENT - FIRE WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Boise ID
232 PM MDT Tue Aug 22 2017

.An approaching Pacific cold front will combine with an influx of
mid-level moisture from Nevada to generate isolated-to-scattered
thunderstorms Wednesday afternoon through late Wednesday night.
Some wetting rains are possible directly under the storms core,
but gusty outflow winds to 40 mph are also possible.

IDZ400>403-421-423-426-ORZ636-637-646-231600-
/O.UPG.KBOI.FW.A.0004.170823T2100Z-170824T0900Z/
/O.NEW.KBOI.FW.W.0010.170823T2100Z-170824T0900Z/
Northern Boise BLM-Western Payette National Forest-
Eastern Payette National Forest-Northern Boise National Forest-
Southern Boise National Forest/Western Sawtooth National Forest-
Owyhee Mountains-Southern Highlands-Burns BLM-Vale BLM-
Baker Valley-
232 PM MDT Tue Aug 22 2017 /132 PM PDT Tue Aug 22 2017/

...RED FLAG WARNING IN EFFECT FROM 3 PM MDT /2 PM PDT/ WEDNESDAY
TO 3 AM MDT /2 AM PDT/ THURSDAY FOR FOR SCATTERED THUNDERSTORMS
AND GUSTY OUTFLOW WINDS...

The National Weather Service in Boise has issued a Red Flag
Warning, which is in effect from 3 PM MDT /2 PM PDT/ Wednesday to
3 AM MDT /2 AM PDT/ Thursday.

* THUNDERSTORMS...Scattered in coverage Wednesday afternoon
  through late Wednesday night.

* OUTFLOW WINDS...Up to 40 mph.


PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Red Flag Warning means that critical fire weather conditions
are either occurring now, or will shortly.

&&

$$


L



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.