WSR-88D Radar Outage Notification / Free Text Message
Issued by NWS Kansas City/Pleasant Hill, MO

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5
000
NOUS63 KEAX 200113
FTMMCI

TERMINAL DOPPLER WEATHER RADAR OUTAGE NOTIFICATION
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE KANSAS CITY/PLEASANT HILL MO
812 PM CDT TUE AUG 19 2014

THE TERMINAL DOPPLER WEATHER RADAR AT THE KANSAS CITY INTERNATIONAL
AIRPORT (TMCI) WILL BE DOWN FROM 1200 UTC (7 AM CDT) UNTIL 2000 UTC
(3 PM CDT) ON WED AUG 20. WE APOLOGIZE FOR ANY INCONVENIENCE THIS
OUTAGE MAY CAUSE.

ADJACENT/BACKUP WSR-88D RADARS INCLUDE:

KEAX - PLEASANT HILL, MO
KDMX - DES MOINES, IA
KTWX - TOPEKA, KS
KLSX - ST. LOUIS, MO
KOAX - OMAHA, NE
KSGF - SPRINGFIELD, MO
KICT - WICHITA, KS


$$

MJ










USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.