Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Dodge City, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9

000
WWUS73 KDDC 240625
NPWDDC

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Dodge City KS
125 AM CDT Fri Mar 24 2017

KSZ043-044-063-076-077-086-087-240730-
/O.CAN.KDDC.HW.A.0002.170324T1200Z-170325T0000Z/
Scott-Lane-Finney-Haskell-Gray-Seward-Meade-
Including the cities of Scott City, Scott State Lake, Dighton,
Garden City, Sublette, Satanta, Cimarron, Montezuma, Liberal,
Meade, Plains City, and Fowler
125 AM CDT Fri Mar 24 2017

...HIGH WIND WATCH IS CANCELLED...

The National Weather Service in Dodge City has cancelled the High
Wind Watch.

$$

KSZ061-062-074-075-084-085-242100-
/O.EXT.KDDC.HW.W.0002.170324T1200Z-170325T0400Z/
Hamilton-Kearny-Stanton-Grant-Morton-Stevens-
Including the cities of Syracuse, Lakin, Deerfield, Johnson City,
Ulysses, Elkhart, and Hugoton
125 AM CDT Fri Mar 24 2017 /1225 AM MDT Fri Mar 24 2017/

...HIGH WIND WARNING NOW IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM CDT /6 AM MDT/ THIS
MORNING TO 11 PM CDT /10 PM MDT/ THIS EVENING...

* TIMING...Friday morning through late Friday evening.

* WINDS...North winds 35 to 45 mph with gusts 55-60 mph.

* IMPACTS...Driving may be hazardous for high profile vehicles.
  Blowing dust could be kicked up, reducing visibilities.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A High Wind Warning means a hazardous high wind event is expected
or occurring. Sustained wind speeds of at least 40 mph or gusts
of 58 mph or more can lead to property damage.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.