Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Dodge City, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14

000
WWUS73 KDDC 210753
NPWDDC

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE DODGE CITY KS
253 AM CDT TUE OCT 21 2014

...DENSE FOG WILL FORM THIS MORNING...

.AS MOISTURE FLOWS NORTHWEST INTO WESTERN KANSAS, DENSE FOG WILL
FORM EARLY THIS MORNING AND PERSIST THROUGH MID TO LATE MORNING.
THE AREA MOSTLY LIKELY AFFECTED BY THIS DENSE FOG WILL BE WEST OF
A LINE FROM ASHLAND TO DODGE CITY TO DIGHTON.

KSZ043-044-061>063-074>078-084>088-211600-
/O.NEW.KDDC.FG.Y.0009.141021T1100Z-141021T1600Z/
SCOTT-LANE-HAMILTON-KEARNY-FINNEY-STANTON-GRANT-HASKELL-GRAY-FORD-
MORTON-STEVENS-SEWARD-MEADE-CLARK-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...SCOTT CITY...DIGHTON...SYRACUSE...
LAKIN...DEERFIELD...GARDEN CITY...KALVESTA...JOHNSON CITY...
ULYSSES...SUBLETTE...SATANTA...CIMARRON...MONTEZUMA...
DODGE CITY...BUCKLIN...ELKHART...RICHFIELD...HUGOTON...MOSCOW...
LIBERAL...KISMET...MEADE...FOWLER...ASHLAND...MINNEOLA
253 AM CDT TUE OCT 21 2014

...DENSE FOG ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM CDT /5 AM MDT/ TO 11 AM
CDT /10 AM MDT/ THIS MORNING...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN DODGE CITY HAS ISSUED A DENSE FOG
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 6 AM CDT /5 AM MDT/ TO 11 AM
CDT /10 AM MDT/ THIS MORNING.

* VISIBILITY...VISIBILITIES WILL LOWER TO LESS THAN 1/4-MILE.

* IMPACTS...TRAVEL WILL BE AFFECTED. SLOW DOWN, USE YOUR LOW BEAM
  HEADLIGHTS AND ALLOW MORE FOLLOWING DISTANCE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A DENSE FOG ADVISORY MEANS VISIBILITIES WILL FREQUENTLY BE
REDUCED TO LESS THAN ONE QUARTER MILE. IF DRIVING...SLOW DOWN...
USE YOUR HEADLIGHTS...AND LEAVE PLENTY OF DISTANCE AHEAD OF YOU.

&&

$$

12



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.