Short Term Forecast
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6
000
FPUS73 KGLD 152154
NOWGLD

SHORT TERM FORECAST
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE GOODLAND KS
254 PM MST MON DEC 15 2014

COZ090>092-KSZ001-013-NEZ079-160100-
YUMA-KIT CARSON-CHEYENNE CO-CHEYENNE KS-SHERMAN-DUNDY-
254 PM MST MON DEC 15 2014

.NOW...

BETWEEN 3 PM MST (4 PM CST) AND 6 PM MST (7 PM CST) ALONG AND WEST
OF THE EASTERN COLORADO BORDER REGION...GUSTY NORTHWEST WINDS
BETWEEN 30 AND 40 MPH WILL DECREASE TO BETWEEN 15 AND 25 MPH. AS
WINDS DECREASE...THE AREAS OF BLOWING SNOW RESULTING FROM THE
RECENT SNOWFALL ACROSS NORTHEAST COLORADO WILL ALSO DIMINISH.
UNTIL THE BLOWING SNOW SUBSIDES...LOCALIZED VISIBILITIES OF LESS
THAN ONE MILE AND SNOWPACKED ROADS WITH SLICK CONDITIONS WILL
PERSIST MAINLY ON EAST-WEST ORIENTED ROADS. TRAVEL SHOULD BE
AVOIDED OR DELAYED UNTIL WINDS SUBSIDE AND ROAD CREWS HAVE AN
OPPORTUNITY TO CLEAR THE ROADS.

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.