Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
000
WWUS43 KGLD 202143
WSWGLD

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Goodland KS
243 PM MST Tue Feb 20 2018

COZ090>092-KSZ001-002-013-014-027-NEZ079>081-210600-
/O.NEW.KGLD.WC.Y.0004.180221T0300Z-180221T1600Z/
Yuma County-Kit Carson County-Cheyenne County-Cheyenne-Rawlins-
Sherman-Thomas-Wallace-Dundy-Hitchcock-Red Willow-
Including the cities of Yuma, Wray, Burlington, Arapahoe,
Cheyenne Wells, St. Francis, Bird City, Atwood, Goodland, Colby,
Sharon Springs, Benkelman, Culbertson, Trenton, Stratton Ne,
Palisade, and McCook
243 PM MST Tue Feb 20 2018 /343 PM CST Tue Feb 20 2018/

...WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 8 PM MST /9 PM CST/ THIS
EVENING TO 9 AM MST /10 AM CST/ WEDNESDAY...

* WHAT...Very cold wind chills expected. Expect wind chills in the
  15 below to 20 below zero range.

* WHERE...Portions of northwest and west central Kansas, east
  central and northeast Colorado and southwest Nebraska.

* WHEN...From 8 PM MST /9 PM CST/ this evening to 9 AM MST /10
  AM CST/ Wednesday.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Wind Chill Advisory means that cold air and the wind will
combine to create low wind chills. Frostbite and hypothermia can
occur if precautions are not taken. Make sure you wear a hat and
gloves.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.