Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Eureka, CA

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42
000
WHUS76 KEKA 010949
MWWEKA

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE EUREKA CA
249 AM PDT WED JUL 1 2015

PZZ470-011800-
/O.CAN.KEKA.GL.W.0019.000000T0000Z-150701T1500Z/
/O.NEW.KEKA.SE.W.0022.150701T0949Z-150702T0000Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO 10 TO 60 NM-
249 AM PDT WED JUL 1 2015

...HAZARDOUS SEAS WARNING IN EFFECT UNTIL 5 PM PDT THIS
AFTERNOON...
...GALE WARNING IS CANCELLED...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN EUREKA HAS ISSUED A HAZARDOUS
SEAS WARNING...WHICH IS IN EFFECT UNTIL 5 PM PDT THIS AFTERNOON.
THE GALE WARNING HAS BEEN CANCELLED.

* SEAS...NORTHERLY WIND WAVES AROUND 10 FT AT 8 SECONDS TODAY.
  HAZARDOUS SEAS ARE EXPECTED TO CONTINUE THROUGH THE END OF THE
  WEEK.


PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A HAZARDOUS SEAS WARNING MEANS HAZARDOUS SEA CONDITIONS ARE
IMMINENT OR OCCURRING. RECREATIONAL BOATERS SHOULD REMAIN IN
PORT...OR TAKE SHELTER UNTIL WAVES SUBSIDE.  COMMERCIAL VESSELS
SHOULD PREPARE FOR ROUGH SEAS AND CONSIDER REMAINING IN PORT OR
TAKING SHELTER IN PORT UNTIL HAZARDOUS SEAS SUBSIDE.

&&

$$

PZZ450-011600-
/O.EXT.KEKA.SC.Y.0156.000000T0000Z-150701T1600Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO OUT 10 NM-
249 AM PDT WED JUL 1 2015

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 AM PDT THIS
MORNING...

* SEAS...NORTHERLY WIND WAVES 7 FT AT 8 SECONDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

PZZ475-011800-
/O.EXT.KEKA.SC.Y.0156.000000T0000Z-150702T1200Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA 10 TO 60 NM-
249 AM PDT WED JUL 1 2015

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 5 AM PDT THURSDAY...

* WINDS...NORTHERLY 15 TO 25 KT TODAY.

* SEAS...NORTHERLY WIND WAVES AROUND 8 FT AT 9 SECONDS TODAY AND
  TONIGHT. STEEP SEAS WILL CONTINUE ON THU AND FRI.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.