Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4
000
WWUS63 KGLD 222207
WCNGLD

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCH 473
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE GOODLAND KS
407 PM MDT FRI AUG 22 2014

KSC063-065-071-109-179-203-230400-
/O.EXA.KGLD.SV.A.0473.000000T0000Z-140823T0400Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS EXTENDED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM
WATCH 473 TO INCLUDE THE FOLLOWING AREAS UNTIL 10 PM MDT /11 PM
CDT/ THIS EVENING

IN KANSAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 6 COUNTIES

IN NORTHWEST KANSAS

GOVE                  GRAHAM                GREELEY
LOGAN                 SHERIDAN              WICHITA

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...HILL CITY...HOXIE...LEOTI...
OAKLEY...QUINTER AND TRIBUNE.

$$

COC017-063-125-KSC023-039-137-153-181-193-199-NEC057-087-145-
230400-
/O.CON.KGLD.SV.A.0473.000000T0000Z-140823T0400Z/

SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH 473 REMAINS VALID UNTIL 10 PM MDT
/11 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN COLORADO THIS WATCH INCLUDES 3 COUNTIES

IN EAST CENTRAL COLORADO

CHEYENNE              KIT CARSON            YUMA

IN KANSAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 7 COUNTIES

IN NORTHWEST KANSAS

CHEYENNE KS           DECATUR               NORTON
RAWLINS               SHERMAN               THOMAS
WALLACE

IN NEBRASKA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 3 COUNTIES

IN SOUTHWEST NEBRASKA

DUNDY                 HITCHCOCK             RED WILLOW

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...ATWOOD...BENKELMAN...BURLINGTON...
CHEYENNE WELLS...COLBY...GOODLAND...KIT CARSON...MCCOOK...
NORTON...OBERLIN...SHARON SPRINGS...ST. FRANCIS...TRENTON...
WRAY AND YUMA.

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.