Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Northern Indiana

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5
000
WWUS73 KIWX 302007
NPWIWX

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA
407 PM EDT THU OCT 30 2014

...STRONG NORTHWEST WINDS FRIDAY...

.STRONG NORTHWEST WINDS WILL DEVELOP EARLY FRIDAY AS AN UPPER
LEVEL SYSTEM STRENGTHENS ACROSS THE REGION. NORTHWEST WIND GUSTS
OF AROUND 45 MPH ARE POSSIBLE FROM FRIDAY MORNING THROUGH PORTIONS
OF FRIDAY EVENING. WIND GUSTS MAY APPROACH 50 TO 55 MPH CLOSER TO
THE LAKE MICHIGAN SHORELINE ACROSS BERRIEN AND LA PORTE COUNTIES.
WINDS WILL BEGIN TO DIMINISH LATE FRIDAY EVENING AS THE STORM
SYSTEM BEGINS TO PULL OFF TO THE EAST.

INZ003-MIZ077-310415-
/O.NEW.KIWX.WI.Y.0003.141031T1200Z-141101T0300Z/
LA PORTE-BERRIEN-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...MICHIGAN CITY...LA PORTE...NILES...
BENTON HARBOR...ST. JOSEPH...BUCHANAN
407 PM EDT THU OCT 30 2014 /307 PM CDT THU OCT 30 2014/

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ TO 11 PM EDT
/10 PM CDT/ FRIDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A
WIND ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ TO
11 PM EDT /10 PM CDT/ FRIDAY.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

 * TIMING...FRIDAY MORNING THROUGH FRIDAY EVENING.

 * WINDS...NORTHWEST 25 TO 40 MPH WITH GUSTS AS HIGH AS 50 TO 55
   MPH.

IMPACTS...

 * DRIVING MAY BE DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES.

 * SMALL TREE BRANCHES MAY BE BROUGHT DOWN.

 * ISOLATED POWER OUTAGES POSSIBLE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 MPH...OR GUSTS
OVER 45 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING
DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA
CAUTION.

&&

$$

INZ004-005-012>015-020-022-MIZ078-079-310415-
/O.NEW.KIWX.WI.Y.0003.141031T1400Z-141101T0000Z/
ST. JOSEPH IN-ELKHART-STARKE-PULASKI-MARSHALL-FULTON IN-WHITE-
CASS IN-CASS MI-ST. JOSEPH MI-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...SOUTH BEND...MISHAWAKA...NEW CARLISLE...
WALKERTON...ELKHART...GOSHEN...NAPPANEE...KNOX...NORTH JUDSON...
BASS LAKE...WINAMAC...FRANCESVILLE...MEDARYVILLE...PLYMOUTH...
BREMEN...CULVER...ROCHESTER...AKRON...MONTICELLO...BROOKSTON...
MONON...LOGANSPORT...ROYAL CENTER...DOWAGIAC...CASSOPOLIS...
MARCELLUS...STURGIS...THREE RIVERS...WHITE PIGEON...MENDON
407 PM EDT THU OCT 30 2014 /307 PM CDT THU OCT 30 2014/

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ TO 8 PM EDT
/7 PM CDT/ FRIDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTHERN INDIANA HAS ISSUED A
WIND ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM EDT /9 AM CDT/ TO
8 PM EDT /7 PM CDT/ FRIDAY.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

 * TIMING...FRIDAY MORNING THROUGH FRIDAY EVENING.

 * WINDS...NORTHWEST 20 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS AS HIGH AS 45 MPH.

IMPACTS...

 * DRIVING MAY BE DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES.

 * SMALL BRANCHES MAY BE BROUGHT DOWN.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 MPH...OR GUSTS
OVER 45 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN MAKE DRIVING
DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. USE EXTRA
CAUTION.

&&

$$







USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.