Special Weather Statement
Issued by NWS Northern Indiana

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5
000
WWUS83 KIWX 121711
SPSIWX

Special Weather Statement
National Weather Service Northern Indiana
1211 PM EST Sun Feb 12 2017

INZ012>018-020-022>027-032>034-OHZ015-016-024-025-122100-
Starke-Pulaski-Marshall-Fulton IN-Kosciusko-Whitley-Allen IN-
White-Cass IN-Miami-Wabash-Huntington-Wells-Adams-Grant-Blackford-
Jay-Paulding-Putnam-Van Wert-Allen OH-
Including the cities of...Knox...North Judson...Bass Lake...
Winamac...Francesville...Medaryville...Plymouth...Bremen...
Culver...Rochester...Akron...Warsaw...Winona Lake...Syracuse...
Mentone...Columbia City...Tri-Lakes...South Whitley...
Fort Wayne...New Haven...Monticello...Monon...Brookston...
Logansport...Royal Center...Peru...Grissom AFB...Mexico...
Wabash...North Manchester...Huntington...Roanoke...Bluffton...
Ossian...Decatur...Berne...Marion...Gas City...Upland...
Hartford City...Montpelier...Portland...Dunkirk...Paulding...
Antwerp...Payne...Ottawa...Leipsic...Columbus Grove...
Continental...Pandora...Van Wert...Ohio City...Lima...
Spencerville
1211 PM EST Sun Feb 12 2017 /1111 AM CST Sun Feb 12 2017/

...Gusty northwest winds this afternoon and evening...

Winds from the northwest will gust in the 30 to 40 mph range late
this afternoon and into the early evening. The strongest gusts are
expected from 3 PM EST /2 PM CST/ to 8 PM EST /7 PM CST/.

Driving in a high profile vehicle may be difficult during this
time. A few isolated limbs may also be downed. Outdoor items
should be secured.


$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.