Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Marquette, MI

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
000
WWUS43 KMQT 251934
WSWMQT

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MARQUETTE MI
234 PM EST WED FEB 25 2015

......VERY COLD TEMPERATURES AND LOW WIND CHILLS FROM MID EVENING
INTO THURSDAY MORNING...

MIZ001>007-009>014-084-085-260500-
/O.NEW.KMQT.WC.Y.0012.150226T0200Z-150226T1600Z/
KEWEENAW-ONTONAGON-NORTHERN HOUGHTON-BARAGA-MARQUETTE-ALGER-LUCE-
GOGEBIC-IRON-DICKINSON-MENOMINEE-DELTA-SOUTHERN SCHOOLCRAFT-
SOUTHERN HOUGHTON-NORTHERN SCHOOLCRAFT-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...COPPER HARBOR...ONTONAGON...HOUGHTON...
HANCOCK...L`ANSE...GWINN...MARQUETTE...GRAND MARAIS...MUNISING...
NEWBERRY...IRONWOOD...IRON RIVER...IRON MOUNTAIN...MENOMINEE...
ESCANABA...GLADSTONE...MANISTIQUE...KENTON...SIDNAW...SENEY
234 PM EST WED FEB 25 2015

...WIND CHILL ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ THIS
EVENING TO 11 AM EST /10 AM CST/ THURSDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN MARQUETTE HAS ISSUED A WIND CHILL
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 9 PM EST /8 PM CST/ THIS
EVENING TO 11 AM EST /10 AM CST/ THURSDAY.

HAZARDOUS WEATHER...

 * AIR TEMPERATURES WILL FALL TO 10 BELOW TO 28 BELOW ZERO LATE
   TONIGHT INTO THURSDAY MORNING. EVEN THOUGH WINDS WILL BE UNDER 10
   MPH AT MOST PLACES...THEY WILL BE STRONG ENOUGH TO CAUSE WIND
   CHILLS AS LOW AS 25 BELOW TO 35 BELOW ZERO INTO THURSDAY MORNING.
   A FEW OF THE MORE OPEN LOCATIONS MAY SEE THE WIND CHILL FALL AS
   LOW AS 35 TO 40 BELOW.

IMPACTS...

 * AT WIND CHILLS THIS LOW...FROSTBITE CAN OCCUR ON EXPOSED SKIN
   IN AS LITTLE AS 20 TO 30 MINUTES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

 * A WIND CHILL ADVISORY MEANS THAT VERY COLD AIR AND STRONG
   WINDS WILL COMBINE TO GENERATE LOW WIND CHILLS.

 * PREPARE...PLAN...AND STAY INFORMED. VISIT WWW.WEATHER.GOV/MQT

&&

$$

07


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.