Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS North Platte, NE

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5
000
WWUS73 KLBF 070049
NPWLBF

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTH PLATTE NE
649 PM CST SAT FEB 6 2016

DEFAULT OVERVIEW SECTION
NEZ022>029-035>037-070200-
/O.CAN.KLBF.HW.A.0001.160207T1500Z-160208T0200Z/
GARDEN-GRANT-HOOKER-THOMAS-BLAINE-LOUP-GARFIELD-WHEELER-ARTHUR-
MCPHERSON-LOGAN-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...CRESCENT LAKE NWR...OSHKOSH...
LEWELLEN...ASHBY...HYANNIS...WHITMAN...MULLEN...THEDFORD...
HALSEY...DUNNING...PURDUM...BREWSTER...ALMERIA...TAYLOR...
BURWELL...BARTLETT...ERICSON...ARTHUR...TRYON...RINGGOLD...
STAPLETON
649 PM CST SAT FEB 6 2016 /549 PM MST SAT FEB 6 2016/

...HIGH WIND WATCH IS CANCELLED...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN NORTH PLATTE HAS CANCELLED THE
HIGH WIND WATCH.

$$

NEZ004>010-094-071500-
/O.CON.KLBF.HW.W.0001.160207T1500Z-160208T0200Z/
SHERIDAN-EASTERN CHERRY-KEYA PAHA-BOYD-BROWN-ROCK-HOLT-
WESTERN CHERRY-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...ANTIOCH...LAKESIDE...SPARKS...
VALENTINE...SPRINGVIEW...SPENCER...BUTTE...LYNCH...AINSWORTH...
BASSETT...ROSE...ONEILL...ATKINSON...CODY...ELI...MERRIMAN...
KILGORE
649 PM CST SAT FEB 6 2016 /549 PM MST SAT FEB 6 2016/

...HIGH WIND WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM CST /8 AM MST/
TO 8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ SUNDAY...

A HIGH WIND WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM CST /8 AM MST/ TO
8 PM CST /7 PM MST/ SUNDAY.

* WINDS...NORTHWEST 30 TO 40 MPH WITH GUSTS UP TO 55 MPH.

* TIMING...WINDS WILL INCREASE THROUGH THE MORNING SUNDAY...
  REACH PEAK SPEEDS IN THE AFTERNOON...AND SLOWLY TAPER DURING
  THE EVENING HOURS.

* IMPACTS...ANY LOOSE SNOW WILL BE BLOWN AROUND...WHICH WILL
  REDUCE VISIBILITY DURING TRAVEL. STRONG CROSS WINDS WILL CAUSE
  DIFFICULT DRIVING...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A HIGH WIND WARNING MEANS A HAZARDOUS HIGH WIND EVENT IS EXPECTED
OR OCCURRING. SUSTAINED WIND SPEEDS OF AT LEAST 40 MPH OR GUSTS
OF 58 MPH OR MORE CAN LEAD TO PROPERTY DAMAGE.

&&

$$

KAR


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.