Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Seattle/Tacoma, WA

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
000
WWUS76 KSEW 242025
NPWSEW

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE SEATTLE WA
125 PM PDT FRI OCT 24 2014

WAZ555-250430-
/O.CON.KSEW.WI.Y.0017.141025T0300Z-141025T1800Z/
EAST PUGET SOUND LOWLANDS-
125 PM PDT FRI OCT 24 2014

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 8 PM THIS EVENING TO
11 AM PDT SATURDAY...

* SOME AFFECTED LOCATIONS...ENUMCLAW...AND NORTH BEND.

* TIMING...STRONGEST EAST WINDS WILL OCCUR FROM LATE THIS
  EVENING THROUGH EARLY SATURDAY MORNING.

* WIND...EAST 20 TO 30 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 40 MPH.

* IMPACTS...WINDS THIS STRONG CAN SNAP SMALL TREE BRANCHES...
  TOPPLE SMALL OR SHALLOW ROOTED TREES...AND CAUSE LOCAL POWER
  OUTAGES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY IS ISSUED WHEN SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 39 MPH
AND/OR GUSTS OF 45 TO 57 MPH ARE LIKELY.

&&

$$

WAZ556-250430-
/O.CON.KSEW.WI.Y.0017.141025T0300Z-141025T1200Z/
BELLEVUE AND VICINITY-
125 PM PDT FRI OCT 24 2014

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 8 PM THIS EVENING TO 5 AM
PDT SATURDAY...

* SOME AFFECTED LOCATIONS...BELLEVUE...AND ISSAQUAH.

* TIMING...STRONGEST EAST WINDS WILL OCCUR CLOSE TO MIDNIGHT
  TONIGHT.

* WIND...EAST 20 TO 30 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 40 MPH.

* IMPACTS...WINDS THIS STRONG CAN SNAP SMALL TREE BRANCHES...
  TOPPLE SMALL OR SHALLOW ROOTED TREES...AND CAUSE LOCAL POWER
  OUTAGES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY IS ISSUED WHEN SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 39 MPH
AND/OR GUSTS OF 45 TO 57 MPH ARE LIKELY.

&&

$$







USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.