Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Marquette, MI

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1
000
WWUS63 KMQT 220623
WCNMQT

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCH 429
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MARQUETTE MI
223 AM EDT TUE JUL 22 2014

MIC013-053-061-071-083-131-221200-
/O.NEW.KMQT.SV.A.0429.140722T0623Z-140722T1200Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS ISSUED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH
429 IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ THIS MORNING FOR THE
FOLLOWING AREAS

IN MICHIGAN THIS WATCH INCLUDES 6 COUNTIES

IN CENTRAL UPPER MICHIGAN

BARAGA                IRON

IN WESTERN UPPER MICHIGAN

GOGEBIC               HOUGHTON              KEWEENAW
ONTONAGON

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...AHMEEK...BARAGA...BEECHWOOD...
BESSEMER...CASPIAN...CRYSTAL FALLS...HANCOCK...HOUGHTON...
IRON RIVER...IRONWOOD...L`ANSE...LAURIUM...ONTONAGON...
STAMBAUGH AND WAKEFIELD.

$$

LSZ240>247-263-264-221200-
/O.NEW.KMQT.SV.A.0429.140722T0623Z-140722T1200Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS ISSUED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH
429 IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 AM EDT /7 AM CDT/ THIS MORNING FOR THE
FOLLOWING AREAS

THIS WATCH INCLUDES THE FOLLOWING ADJACENT COASTAL WATERS

SAXON HARBOR WI TO BLACK RIVER MI
BLACK RIVER TO ONTONAGON MI
ONTONAGON TO UPPER ENTRANCE OF PORTAGE CANAL MI
UPPER ENTRANCE OF PORTAGE CANAL TO EAGLE RIVER MI
EAGLE RIVER TO MANITOU ISLAND MI
MANITOU ISLAND TO POINT ISABELLE MI
POINT ISABELLE TO LOWER ENTRANCE OF PORTAGE CANAL MI
LOWER ENTRANCE OF PORTAGE CANAL TO HURON ISLANDS MI INCLUDING
KEWEENAW AND HURON BAYS
LAKE SUPERIOR FROM SAXON HARBOR WI TO UPPER ENTRANCE TO PORTAGE
CANAL MI 5NM OFF SHORE TO THE US/CANADIAN BORDER INCLUDING ISLE
ROYALE NATIONAL PARK
LAKE SUPERIOR FROM UPPER ENTRANCE TO PORTAGE CANAL TO MANITOU
ISLAND MI 5NM OFF SHORE TO THE US/CANADIAN BORDER

$$

TITUS




USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.