Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Wichita, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5
000
WWUS63 KICT 250316
WCNICT

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCHES 207/208
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE WICHITA KS
1016 PM CDT TUE MAY 24 2016

KSC001-017-073-207-251000-
/O.NEW.KICT.SV.A.0208.160525T0316Z-160525T1000Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS ISSUED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH
208 IN EFFECT UNTIL 5 AM CDT WEDNESDAY FOR THE FOLLOWING AREAS

IN KANSAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 4 COUNTIES

IN CENTRAL KANSAS

CHASE

IN SOUTHEAST KANSAS

ALLEN                 GREENWOOD             WOODSON

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...COTTONWOOD FALLS...EUREKA...
HUMBOLDT...IOLA...MADISON...STRONG CITY AND YATES CENTER.

$$

KSC009-015-035-053-077-079-095-105-113-115-155-159-167-169-173-
191-250700-
/O.CON.KICT.TO.A.0207.000000T0000Z-160525T0700Z/

TORNADO WATCH 207 REMAINS VALID UNTIL 2 AM CDT WEDNESDAY FOR THE
FOLLOWING AREAS

IN KANSAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 16 COUNTIES

IN CENTRAL KANSAS

BARTON                ELLSWORTH             LINCOLN
MARION                MCPHERSON             RICE
RUSSELL               SALINE

IN SOUTH CENTRAL KANSAS

BUTLER                COWLEY                HARPER
HARVEY                KINGMAN               RENO
SEDGWICK              SUMNER

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...ANDOVER...ANTHONY...ARKANSAS CITY...
ATTICA...AUGUSTA...BEL AIRE...DERBY...EL DORADO...ELLSWORTH...
GREAT BEND...HARPER...HAYSVILLE...HILLSBORO...HUTCHINSON...
KINGMAN...LINCOLN...LYONS...MARION...MCPHERSON...MULVANE...
NEWTON...PARK CITY...PEABODY...ROSE HILL...RUSSELL...SALINA...
STERLING...SYLVAN GROVE...VALLEY CENTER...WELLINGTON...
WILSON AND WINFIELD.

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.