Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Eureka, CA

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24
000
WHUS76 KEKA 261556
MWWEKA

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE EUREKA CA
856 AM PDT TUE JUL 26 2016

PZZ475-270000-
/O.CON.KEKA.GL.W.0045.000000T0000Z-160727T1000Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA 10 TO 60 NM-
856 AM PDT TUE JUL 26 2016

...GALE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 3 AM PDT WEDNESDAY...

* WINDS...N 20 TO 30 KT WITH HIGHER GUSTS.

* WAVES...NW TO N 10 TO 12 FT AT 8 TO 9 SECONDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A GALE WARNING MEANS WINDS OF 34 TO 47 KNOTS ARE IMMINENT OR
OCCURRING. OPERATING A VESSEL IN GALE CONDITIONS REQUIRES
EXPERIENCE AND PROPERLY EQUIPPED VESSELS. IT IS HIGHLY
RECOMMENDED THAT MARINERS WITHOUT THE PROPER EXPERIENCE SEEK SAFE
HARBOR PRIOR TO THE ONSET OF GALE CONDITIONS.

$$

PZZ470-270000-
/O.CON.KEKA.GL.W.0045.000000T0000Z-160728T0400Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO 10 TO 60 NM-
856 AM PDT TUE JUL 26 2016

...GALE WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 9 PM PDT WEDNESDAY...

* WINDS...N 20 TO 30 KT WITH GUSTS UP TO 40 KT.

* WAVES...N 10 TO 13 FT AROUND 9 SECONDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A GALE WARNING MEANS WINDS OF 34 TO 47 KNOTS ARE IMMINENT OR
OCCURRING. OPERATING A VESSEL IN GALE CONDITIONS REQUIRES
EXPERIENCE AND PROPERLY EQUIPPED VESSELS. IT IS HIGHLY
RECOMMENDED THAT MARINERS WITHOUT THE PROPER EXPERIENCE SEEK SAFE
HARBOR PRIOR TO THE ONSET OF GALE CONDITIONS.

$$

PZZ455-270000-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0072.000000T0000Z-160727T2100Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA OUT 10 NM-
856 AM PDT TUE JUL 26 2016

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 2 PM PDT
WEDNESDAY...

* WINDS...N TO NW 5 TO 15 KT WITH GUSTS UP TO 30 KT NEAR CAPE
  MENDOCINO.

* WAVES...NW 7 TO 8 FT AROUND 8 SECONDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

$$

PZZ450-270000-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0072.000000T0000Z-160727T2100Z/
PT ST GEORGE TO CAPE MENDOCINO OUT 10 NM-
856 AM PDT TUE JUL 26 2016

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 2 PM PDT
WEDNESDAY...

* WINDS...N 5 TO 15 KT WITH GUSTS UP TO 30 KT NEAR POINT SAINT
  GEORGE.

* WAVES...NW 7 TO 9 FT AROUND 9 SECONDS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.