Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Chicago, IL

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4
000
WWUS73 KLOT 310156
NPWLOT

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CHICAGO IL
856 PM CDT THU OCT 30 2014

ILZ014-311000-
/O.CON.KLOT.WI.Y.0002.141031T1200Z-141101T0300Z/
COOK-
INCLUDING THE CITY OF...CHICAGO
856 PM CDT THU OCT 30 2014

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM TO 10 PM CDT
FRIDAY...

* TIMING...FRIDAY MORNING THROUGH FRIDAY EVENING.

* WINDS...NORTHERLY TO 50 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 55 MPH NEAR THE LAKE.

* IMPACTS...TREE LIMBS AND POWER LINES COULD BE BLOWN DOWN.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 39 MPH...OR
GUSTS BETWEEN 45 AND 57 MPH...ARE LIKELY. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN
CAUSE MINOR PROPERTY DAMAGE UNLESS PRECAUTIONS ARE TAKEN. DRIVING
MAY BE DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY IN HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. MOTORISTS
SHOULD BE ALERT AND USE CAUTION.

&&

$$

ILZ005-006-012-013-020-022-311000-
/O.CON.KLOT.WI.Y.0002.141031T1200Z-141101T0000Z/
MCHENRY-LAKE IL-KANE-DUPAGE-KENDALL-WILL-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...WOODSTOCK...WAUKEGAN...AURORA...
WHEATON...OSWEGO...JOLIET
856 PM CDT THU OCT 30 2014

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 7 AM TO 7 PM CDT FRIDAY...

* TIMING...FRIDAY MORNING THROUGH FRIDAY AFTERNOON.

* WINDS...NORTHERLY TO 50 MPH.

* IMPACTS...TREE LIMBS AND POWER LINES COULD BE BLOWN DOWN.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 39 MPH...OR
GUSTS BETWEEN 45 AND 57 MPH...ARE LIKELY. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN
CAUSE MINOR PROPERTY DAMAGE UNLESS PRECAUTIONS ARE TAKEN. DRIVING
MAY BE DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY IN HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. MOTORISTS
SHOULD BE ALERT AND USE CAUTION.

&&

$$

ILZ023-033-INZ019-311000-
/O.CON.KLOT.WI.Y.0002.141031T1500Z-141101T0000Z/
KANKAKEE-IROQUOIS-BENTON-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...KANKAKEE...WATSEKA...FOWLER
856 PM CDT THU OCT 30 2014 /956 PM EDT THU OCT 30 2014/

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 AM CDT /11 AM EDT/ TO
7 PM CDT /8 PM EDT/ FRIDAY...

* TIMING...MID MORNING FRIDAY THROUGH FRIDAY AFTERNOON.

* WINDS...NORTHERLY TO 50 MPH.

* IMPACTS...TREE LIMBS AND POWER LINES COULD BE BLOWN DOWN.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF 30 TO 39 MPH...OR
GUSTS BETWEEN 45 AND 57 MPH...ARE LIKELY. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN
CAUSE MINOR PROPERTY DAMAGE UNLESS PRECAUTIONS ARE TAKEN. DRIVING
MAY BE DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY IN HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES. MOTORISTS
SHOULD BE ALERT AND USE CAUTION.

&&

$$

VISIT US AT HTTP://WEATHER.GOV/CHICAGO (ALL LOWERCASE)

FOLLOW US ON FACEBOOK...TWITTER...AND YOUTUBE AT:
WWW.FACEBOOK.COM/NWSCHICAGO
WWW.TWITTER.COM/NWSCHICAGO
WWW.YOUTUBE.COM/NWSCHICAGO




USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.