Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Rapid City, SD

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5
000
WWUS73 KUNR 202000
NPWUNR

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Rapid City SD
200 PM MDT Thu Jul 20 2017

SDZ032-043-046-047-049-211100-
/O.NEW.KUNR.HT.Y.0003.170721T1700Z-170722T0100Z/
Haakon-Jackson-Mellette-Todd-Tripp-
Including the cities of Philip, Kadoka, White River, Mission,
and Winner
200 PM MDT Thu Jul 20 2017 /300 PM CDT Thu Jul 20 2017/

...HEAT ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 11 AM MDT /NOON CDT/ TO 7 PM MDT
/8 PM CDT/ FRIDAY...

The National Weather Service in Rapid City has issued a Heat
Advisory...which is in effect from 11 AM MDT /noon CDT/ to 7 PM
MDT /8 PM CDT/ Friday.

* Heat Indices...Up to 105 on Friday afternoon.

* Impacts...The combination of prolonged exposure to the heat
  and physical activity can lead to heat exhaustion or heat
  stroke.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A heat advisory means heat index values will reach 100 degrees.
Heat stroke and heat exhaustion are likely during these
conditions. Take extra precautions if you work or spend time
outside.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.