Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3
000
WWUS73 KGLD 122315
NPWGLD

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE GOODLAND KS
515 PM MDT FRI SEP 12 2014

COZ090>092-KSZ001>004-013>016-027>029-NEZ079>081-131200-
/O.NEW.KGLD.FR.Y.0003.140913T0900Z-140913T1500Z/
YUMA-KIT CARSON-CHEYENNE CO-CHEYENNE KS-RAWLINS-DECATUR-NORTON-
SHERMAN-THOMAS-SHERIDAN-GRAHAM-WALLACE-LOGAN-GOVE-DUNDY-HITCHCOCK-
RED WILLOW-
INCLUDING THE CITIES OF...YUMA...WRAY...BURLINGTON...
CHEYENNE WELLS...ST. FRANCIS...ATWOOD...OBERLIN...NORTON...
GOODLAND...COLBY...HOXIE...HILL CITY...SHARON SPRINGS...OAKLEY...
QUINTER...BENKELMAN...TRENTON...MCCOOK
515 PM MDT FRI SEP 12 2014

...FROST ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM MDT /4 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM MDT
/10 AM CDT/ SATURDAY...

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE IN GOODLAND HAS ISSUED A FROST
ADVISORY...WHICH IS IN EFFECT FROM 3 AM MDT /4 AM CDT/ TO 9 AM
MDT /10 AM CDT/ SATURDAY.

* TEMPERATURES...IN THE LOWER TO MIDDLE 30S.

* TIMING/DURATION...FOR A FEW HOURS AROUND SUNRISE SATURDAY
  MORNING.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A FROST ADVISORY IS ISSUED WHEN FROST IS EXPECTED TO DEVELOP
DURING THE GROWING SEASON. THOSE WITH AGRICULTURAL INTERESTS IN
THE ADVISORY AREA SHOULD CONSIDER HARVESTING OR PROTECTING TENDER
VEGETATION.  ALSO...POTTED PLANTS NORMALLY LEFT OUTDOORS SHOULD
BE COVERED OR BROUGHT INSIDE AWAY FROM THE COLD.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.