Red Flag Warning
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
000
WWUS83 KGLD 191425
RFWGLD

URGENT - FIRE WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Goodland KS
825 AM MDT Sun Mar 19 2017

.Based on the updated wind forecast for today, included Kit
Carson, Cheyenne KS, and Hitchcock counties in the Red Flag
Warning for today.

COZ253-KSZ001-NEZ080-192230-
/O.EXA.KGLD.FW.W.0015.170319T1800Z-170320T0100Z/
Kit Carson-Cheyenne-Hitchcock-
825 AM MDT Sun Mar 19 2017 /925 AM CDT Sun Mar 19 2017/

...RED FLAG WARNING IN EFFECT FROM NOON MDT /1 PM CDT/ TODAY TO
7 PM MDT /8 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING FOR WIND AND LOW RELATIVE
HUMIDITY FOR FIRE WEATHER ZONES 001...080 AND 253...

The National Weather Service in Goodland has issued a Red Flag
Warning for wind and low relative humidity...which is in effect
from noon MDT /1 PM CDT/ today to 7 PM MDT /8 PM CDT/ this
evening.

* Affected Area...In Colorado...Fire Weather Zone 253 Kit
  Carson. In Kansas...Fire Weather Zone 001 Cheyenne. In
  Nebraska...Fire Weather Zone 080 Hitchcock.

* Winds...Northwest 10 to 20 mph with gusts up to 30 mph.

* Relative Humidity...As low as 10 percent.

* Impacts...Any fires that start will have extreme fire behavior
  and spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is not advised.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Red Flag Warning means that critical fire weather conditions
are either occurring now...or are imminent. A combination of
strong winds...low relative humidity...and warm temperatures can
contribute to extreme fire behavior.

&&

$$

COZ252-NEZ079-192230-
/O.CON.KGLD.FW.W.0015.170319T1800Z-170320T0100Z/
Yuma-Dundy-
825 AM MDT Sun Mar 19 2017

...RED FLAG WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM NOON TODAY TO 7 PM MDT
THIS EVENING FOR WIND AND LOW RELATIVE HUMIDITY FOR FIRE WEATHER
ZONES 079 AND 252...

* Affected Area...In Colorado...Fire Weather Zone 252 Yuma. In
  Nebraska...Fire Weather Zone 079 Dundy.

* Winds...Northwest 15 to 25 mph with gusts up to 35 mph.

* Relative Humidity...As low as 10 percent.

* Impacts...Any fires that start will have extreme fire behavior
  and spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is not advised.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Red Flag Warning means that critical fire weather conditions
are either occurring now...or are imminent. A combination of
strong winds...low relative humidity...and warm temperatures can
contribute to extreme fire behavior.

&&

$$

For more information from NOAA/National Weather Service visit...
http://weather.gov/gld



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.