Weather Watch Clearance Notification
Issued by NWS Goodland, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13
000
WWUS63 KGLD 092105
WCNGLD

WATCH COUNTY NOTIFICATION FOR WATCH 500
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE GOODLAND KS
305 PM MDT TUE SEP 9 2014

COC017-063-125-KSC023-039-063-065-109-137-153-179-181-193-199-
NEC057-087-145-100400-
/O.NEW.KGLD.SV.A.0500.140909T2105Z-140910T0400Z/

THE NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE HAS ISSUED SEVERE THUNDERSTORM WATCH
500 IN EFFECT UNTIL 10 PM MDT /11 PM CDT/ THIS EVENING FOR THE
FOLLOWING AREAS

IN COLORADO THIS WATCH INCLUDES 3 COUNTIES

IN EAST CENTRAL COLORADO

CHEYENNE              KIT CARSON            YUMA

IN KANSAS THIS WATCH INCLUDES 11 COUNTIES

IN NORTHWEST KANSAS

CHEYENNE KS           DECATUR               GOVE
GRAHAM                LOGAN                 NORTON
RAWLINS               SHERIDAN              SHERMAN
THOMAS                WALLACE

IN NEBRASKA THIS WATCH INCLUDES 3 COUNTIES

IN SOUTHWEST NEBRASKA

DUNDY                 HITCHCOCK             RED WILLOW

THIS INCLUDES THE CITIES OF...ATWOOD...BENKELMAN...BURLINGTON...
CHEYENNE WELLS...COLBY...GOODLAND...HILL CITY...HOXIE...
KIT CARSON...MCCOOK...NORTON...OAKLEY...OBERLIN...QUINTER...
SHARON SPRINGS...ST. FRANCIS...TRENTON...WRAY AND YUMA.

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.