Coastal Flood Warnings/Watches/Statements
Issued by NWS Cleveland, OH

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20
000
WHUS41 KCLE 032002
CFWCLE

COASTAL HAZARD MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE CLEVELAND OH
402 PM EDT MON AUG 3 2015


OHZ012-032115-
/O.EXP.KCLE.BH.S.0009.000000T0000Z-150803T2000Z/
LAKE-
402 PM EDT MON AUG 3 2015

...BEACH HAZARDS STATEMENT WILL EXPIRE AT 4 PM EDT THIS
AFTERNOON...

WAVES OF 2 TO 4 FEET WILL SLOWLY DECREASE THIS EVENING. THE
SWIMMING RISK WILL WILL BE MODERATE AND PERSONS SHOULD CONTINUE
TO EXERCISE CAUTION IN THE WATER.

$$

OHZ089-PAZ001-040000-
/O.EXT.KCLE.BH.S.0009.000000T0000Z-150804T0000Z/
ASHTABULA LAKESHORE-NORTHERN ERIE-
402 PM EDT MON AUG 3 2015

...BEACH HAZARDS STATEMENT NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 PM EDT THIS
EVENING...

* HAZARDS...HIGH SWIMMING RISK.

* TIMING...NOW THROUGH 8 PM TODAY.

* LOCATION...FROM GENEVA-ON-THE-LAKE EAST TO RIPLEY NEW YORK
  INCLUDING ERIE AND PRESQUE ISLE.

* POTENTIAL IMPACTS...DANGEROUS SWIMMING CONDITIONS WILL OCCUR
  FROM CURRENTS AND HIGH WAVES.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

SWIMMING RISK EXISTS TODAY. THE COMBINATION OF WIND AND OR WAVES
WILL MAKE FOR POTENTIALLY DANGEROUS CONDITIONS FOR SWIMMERS
INCLUDING THE RISK OF RIP CURRENTS. FOLLOW THE INSTRUCTION OF
LOCAL AUTHORITIES OR STAY OUT OF THE WATER.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.