Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Marquette, MI

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
000
WWUS43 KMQT 222059
WSWMQT

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Marquette MI
Issued by National Weather Service GAYLORD MI
359 PM EST Thu Feb 22 2018

MIZ001-003-230500-
/O.CON.KMQT.WS.W.0005.180223T0300Z-180223T1500Z/
Keweenaw-Northern Houghton-
Including the cities of Copper Harbor, Houghton, and Hancock
359 PM EST Thu Feb 22 2018

...WINTER STORM WARNING REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM THIS EVENING
TO 10 AM EST FRIDAY...

* WHAT...Heavy snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 4 to 7
  inches are expected.

* WHERE...Keweenaw and Northern Houghton Counties.

* WHEN...From 10 PM this evening to 10 AM EST Friday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Plan on difficult travel conditions,
  including during the morning commute on Friday. The snow will
  be wet and heavy, which will make travel and snow removal even
  more difficult. Be prepared for significant reductions in
  visibility at times.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Winter Storm Warning for snow means severe winter weather
conditions will make travel very hazardous or impossible. If you
must travel, keep an extra flashlight, food and water in your
vehicle in case of an emergency.

&&

$$

MIZ006-007-014-085-230500-
/O.EXB.KMQT.WW.Y.0014.180223T0600Z-180223T1800Z/
Alger-Luce-Southern Schoolcraft-Northern Schoolcraft-
Including the cities of Grand Marais, Munising, Newberry,
Manistique, and Seney
359 PM EST Thu Feb 22 2018

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 AM TO 1 PM EST
FRIDAY...

* WHAT...Snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 2 to 4 inches
  are expected.

* WHERE...Portions of central Upper and western Upper Michigan.

* WHEN...From Midnight EST /11 PM CST/ this evening to 11 AM EST
  /10 AM CST/ Friday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Plan on slippery road conditions,
  including during the morning commute on Friday. The snow will
  be wet and heavy, which will make travel even more difficult.
  Be prepared for reduced visibilities at times.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow will cause
travel difficulties. Be prepared for slippery roads and limited
visibilities, and use caution while driving.

&&

$$

MIZ002-004-005-009>013-084-230500-
/O.CON.KMQT.WW.Y.0014.180223T0300Z-180223T1500Z/
Ontonagon-Baraga-Marquette-Gogebic-Iron-Dickinson-Menominee-Delta-
Southern Houghton-
Including the cities of Ontonagon, L`Anse, Gwinn, Marquette,
Ironwood, Iron River, Iron Mountain, Menominee, Escanaba,
Gladstone, Kenton, and Sidnaw
359 PM EST Thu Feb 22 2018 /259 PM CST Thu Feb 22 2018/

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 10 PM EST /9 PM
CST/ THIS EVENING TO 10 AM EST /9 AM CST/ FRIDAY...

* WHAT...Snow expected. Total snow accumulations of 3 to 5 inches
  are expected.

* WHERE...Portions of central Upper and western Upper Michigan.

* WHEN...From 10 PM EST /9 PM CST/ this evening to 10 AM EST /9
  AM CST/ Friday.

* ADDITIONAL DETAILS...Plan on slippery road conditions,
  including during the morning commute on Friday. The snow will
  be wet and heavy, which will make travel even more difficult.
  Be prepared for reduced visibilities at times.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Winter Weather Advisory means that periods of snow will cause
travel difficulties. Be prepared for slippery roads and limited
visibilities, and use caution while driving.

&&

$$

JPB


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.