Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Aberdeen, SD

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4
000
WWUS73 KABR 232007
NPWABR

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Aberdeen SD
207 PM CST Thu Nov 23 2017

SDZ003>006-009-010-015>018-033>037-045-048-051-240600-
/O.NEW.KABR.WI.Y.0013.171124T1500Z-171124T2200Z/
Corson-Campbell-McPherson-Brown-Walworth-Edmunds-Dewey-Potter-
Faulk-Spink-Stanley-Sully-Hughes-Hyde-Hand-Jones-Lyman-Buffalo-
Including the cities of McIntosh, Herreid, Eureka, Aberdeen,
Mobridge, Ipswich, Isabel, Gettysburg, Faulkton, Redfield,
Mission Ridge, Onida, Pierre, Highmore, Miller, Murdo, Kennebec,
and Fort Thompson
207 PM CST Thu Nov 23 2017 /107 PM MST Thu Nov 23 2017/

...WIND ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 9 AM CST /8 AM MST/ TO 4 PM CST
/3 PM MST/ FRIDAY...

The National Weather Service in Aberdeen has issued a Wind
Advisory, which is in effect from 9 AM CST /8 AM MST/ to 4 PM CST
/3 PM MST/ Friday.

* WINDS...Northwest 20 to 35 mph with gusts up to 45 mph.

* TIMING...mid morning through mid afternoon Friday.

* IMPACTS...Gusty winds will blow around unsecured objects. Tree
  limbs could be blown down.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Wind Advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph or higher,
or gusts over 44 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make
driving difficult, especially for high profile vehicles. Use
extra caution.

&&

$$
tdk



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.