Winter Weather Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Missoula, MT

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12
000
WWUS45 KMSO 212059
WSWMSO

URGENT - WINTER WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE MISSOULA MT
159 PM MST SAT JAN 21 2017

MTZ001>004-222100-
/O.NEW.KMSO.WW.Y.0005.170123T0000Z-170123T1800Z/
159 PM MST SAT JAN 21 2017

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 5 PM SUNDAY TO 11 AM
MST MONDAY...

* IMPACTS/TIMING: LIGHT SNOW WILL DEVELOP SUNDAY EVENING AND
  BECOME MODERATE AT TIMES THROUGH SUNDAY NIGHT. A CHANGE IN ROADS
  FROM DRY TO SNOWCOVERED IS EXPECTED, WHICH WILL IMPACT THE
  MONDAY MORNING COMMUTE WITH SLICK TRAVEL CONDITIONS.

* SNOW ACCUMULATIONS: 1 TO 4 INCHES.

* LOCATIONS IMPACTED INCLUDE: HIGHWAY 2 KALISPELL TO LIBBY,
  HIGHWAY 37 EUREKA TO LIBBY, HIGHWAY 56 BULL LAKE ROAD, HIGHWAY
  93 EUREKA TO WHITEFISH, BAD ROCK CANYON, ESSEX, HIGHWAY 83
  BIGFORK TO SWAN LAKE, MARIAS PASS, POLEBRIDGE, FLATHEAD LAKE,
  FLATHEAD VALLEY, MISSION VALLEY, POLSON, EVARO HILL, HIGHWAY
  200 THOMPSON FALLS TO PLAINS, HIGHWAY 200 TROUT CREEK TO
  HERON, AND I-90 LOOKOUT PASS TO HAUGAN

$$

IDZ005-006-222100-
/O.NEW.KMSO.WW.Y.0005.170122T2100Z-170123T1200Z/
1259 PM PST SAT JAN 21 2017

...WINTER WEATHER ADVISORY IN EFFECT FROM 1 PM SUNDAY TO 4 AM PST
MONDAY ABOVE 2500 FEET...

* IMPACTS/TIMING: LIGHT SNOW WILL DEVELOP SUNDAY AFTERNOON AND
  BECOME MODERATE AT TIMES THROUGH SUNDAY EVENING. A CHANGE IN
  ROADS FROM DRY TO SNOWCOVERED IS EXPECTED, WHICH WILL MAKE FOR SLICK
  TRAVEL CONDITIONS.

* SNOW ACCUMULATIONS: 1 TO 4 INCHES.

* LOCATIONS IMPACTED INCLUDE: ELK RIVER, HIGHWAY 11 PIERCE TO
  HEADQUARTERS, PIERCE, DIXIE, ELK CITY, AND HIGHWAY 12 LOWELL
  TO LOLO PASS

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.