Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Boise, ID

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
000
WWUS75 KBOI 251805
NPWBOI

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE BOISE ID
1205 PM MDT SAT OCT 25 2014

...WINDY ACROSS MOST OF HARNEY AND MALHEUR COUNTIES...

IDZ012-ORZ064-251915-
/O.EXP.KBOI.FG.Y.0015.000000T0000Z-141025T1800Z/
LOWER TREASURE VALLEY ID-LOWER TREASURE VALLEY OR-
1205 PM MDT SAT OCT 25 2014

...DENSE FOG ADVISORY HAS EXPIRED...

THE DENSE FOG ADVISORY IS NO LONGER IN EFFECT.

DENSE FOG HAS ENDED IN THE LOWER TREASURE VALLEY. PATCHY FOG WITH
VISIBILITY AT OR ABOVE 3 MILES WILL CONTINUE INTO THE EARLY
AFTERNOON.

$$

ORZ061-063-260200-
/O.CON.KBOI.WI.Y.0012.000000T0000Z-141026T0200Z/
HARNEY COUNTY-MALHEUR COUNTY-
1205 PM MDT SAT OCT 25 2014

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 PM MDT /7 PM PDT/ THIS
EVENING...

A WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 8 PM MDT /7 PM PDT/ THIS
EVENING.

* WINDS...SOUTH 25 TO 35 MPH WITH GUSTS TO 50 MPH. LOCALLY
  HIGHER GUSTS ARE POSSIBLE. THE STRONGEST WINDS ARE EXPECTED IN
  SOUTHERN HARNEY COUNTY AND SOUTHERN MALHEUR COUNTY ABOVE 5000
  FEET.

* TIMING...THROUGH 6 PM...WITH GRADUAL WEAKENING INTO THE
  EVENING.

* IMPACTS...TRAVEL DIFFICULTIES...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE
  VEHICLES...AND ESPECIALLY ON EAST-WEST ORIENTED SECTIONS.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A WIND ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OF AT LEAST 30 MPH...
OR GUSTS OF AT LEAST 45 MPH ARE EXPECTED. WINDS THIS STRONG CAN
MAKE DRIVING DIFFICULT...ESPECIALLY FOR HIGH PROFILE VEHICLES.
USE EXTRA CAUTION.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.