Non-Precipitation Warnings / Watches / Advisories
Issued by NWS Elko, NV

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9
000
WWUS75 KLKN 191035
NPWLKN

URGENT - WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Elko NV
235 AM PST Mon Feb 19 2018

NVZ040-200300-
/O.EXT.KLKN.WI.Y.0004.000000T0000Z-180220T0300Z/
Northwestern Nye County-
235 AM PST Mon Feb 19 2018

...WIND ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 7 PM PST THIS EVENING...

* WINDS...West to northwest 25 to 35 mph with gusts to near 55
  mph on higher terrain such as summits, passes, and ridge tops.

* IMPACTS...High profile vehicles will have difficulty
  maintaining lanes or straight driving, especially along
  north- south routes. Unsecured property could blow around.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A wind advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph with gusts
in excess of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make
driving difficult, especially for high profile vehicles. Use
extra caution.

&&

$$

NVZ041-191200-
/O.CON.KLKN.WI.Y.0004.000000T0000Z-180219T1200Z/
Northeastern Nye County-
235 AM PST Mon Feb 19 2018

...WIND ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 4 AM PST EARLY THIS
MORNING...

* WINDS...West to northwest 25 to 35 mph with gusts to near 50
  mph on higher terrain such as summits, passes, and ridge tops.

* IMPACTS...High profile vehicles will have difficulty
  maintaining lanes or straight driving, especially along
  north- south routes. Unsecured property could blow around.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A wind advisory means that sustained winds of 30 mph with gusts
in excess of 45 mph are expected. Winds this strong can make
driving difficult, especially for high profile vehicles. Use
extra caution.

&&

$$



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.