Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Eureka, CA

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27 28 29 30 31 32 33 34 35 36 37 38 39 40 41 42 43 44 45 46 47 48 49
000
WHUS76 KEKA 301158
MWWEKA

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE EUREKA CA
458 AM PDT TUE MAY 30 2017

PZZ455-301300-
/O.EXP.KEKA.SC.Y.0072.000000T0000Z-170530T1200Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA OUT 10 NM-
458 AM PDT TUE MAY 30 2017

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY WILL EXPIRE AT 5 AM PDT EARLY THIS
MORNING...

$$

PZZ475-302000-
/O.CON.KEKA.SC.Y.0072.000000T0000Z-170530T2200Z/
CAPE MENDOCINO TO PT ARENA 10 TO 60 NM-
458 AM PDT TUE MAY 30 2017

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 3 PM PDT THIS
AFTERNOON...

* WINDS...N GUSTS UP TO 25 KT TODAY.

* WAVES...STEEP 5 TO 7 FEET DIMINISHING THROUGH THE DAY.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 21 TO 33 KNOTS
ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO SMALL CRAFT.
INEXPERIENCED MARINERS, ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING SMALLER
VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$


USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.