Red Flag Warning
Issued by NWS Dodge City, KS

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2
000
WWUS83 KDDC 230738
RFWDDC

URGENT - FIRE WEATHER MESSAGE
National Weather Service Dodge City KS
238 AM CDT Thu Mar 23 2017

KSZ061-074-084-232100-
/O.UPG.KDDC.FW.A.0011.170323T1700Z-170324T0100Z/
/O.NEW.KDDC.FW.W.0015.170323T1700Z-170324T0100Z/
Hamilton-Stanton-Morton-
238 AM CDT Thu Mar 23 2017 /138 AM MDT Thu Mar 23 2017/

...RED FLAG WARNING IN EFFECT FROM NOON CDT /11 AM MDT/ TODAY TO
8 PM CDT /7 PM MDT/ THIS EVENING FOR WIND AND LOW RELATIVE
HUMIDITY FOR FIRE WEATHER ZONES 061...074 AND 084...

The National Weather Service in Dodge City has issued a Red Flag
Warning For wind and low relative humidity...which is in effect
from noon CDT /11 AM MDT/ today to 8 PM CDT /7 PM MDT/ this
evening. The Fire Weather Watch is no longer in effect.

* Affected Area...in Kansas...Fire Weather Zone 061 Hamilton...
  Fire Weather Zone 074 Stanton and Fire Weather Zone 084 Morton.

* Winds...south 20 to 30 mph with gusts up to 40 mph.

* Relative Humidity...15-20 percent.

* Impacts...Any fires that start will have extreme fire behavior
  and spread rapidly. Outdoor burning is not advised.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A Red Flag Warning means that critical fire weather conditions
are either occurring now....or will shortly. A combination of
strong winds...low relative humidity...and warm temperatures can
contribute to extreme fire behavior.

&&

$$

For more information from NOAA/National weather service visit...
http://weather.gov/ddc



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.