Coastal Flood Warnings/Watches/Statements
Issued by NWS Northern Indiana

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary Off
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7

000
WHUS43 KIWX 310259
CFWIWX

URGENT - IMMEDIATE BROADCAST REQUESTED
LAKESHORE HAZARD MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA
1059 PM EDT THU OCT 30 2014

INZ003-MIZ077-311100-
/O.CON.KIWX.LS.Y.0001.141031T1200Z-141101T0900Z/
LA PORTE-BERRIEN-
1059 PM EDT THU OCT 30 2014 /959 PM CDT THU OCT 30 2014/

...LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM EDT /7 AM
CDT/ FRIDAY TO 5 AM EDT /4 AM CDT/ SATURDAY...

A LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT FROM 8 AM EDT /7 AM
CDT/ FRIDAY TO 5 AM EDT /4 AM CDT/ SATURDAY.

VERY STRONG NORTH WINDS WILL DEVELOP ON LAKE MICHIGAN FRIDAY
RESULTING IN HIGH WAVES WHICH WILL CAUSE MINOR BEACH EROSION AND
LAKESHORE FLOODING. THE WAVES WILL ALSO BE HIGH ENOUGH TO WASH
OVER PIERS AND BREAKWALLS. DO NOT VENTURE ONTO PIERS OR
BREAKWALLS WHILE THE HIGH WAVES ARE OCCURRING OR RUN THE RISK OF
BEING SWEPT INTO THE LAKE.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A LAKESHORE FLOOD ADVISORY INDICATES THAT ONSHORE WINDS WILL
GENERATE FLOODING OF LOW AREAS ALONG THE LAKESHORE.

&&

$$







USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.