Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Northern Indiana

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Graphics & Text | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15
000
WHUS73 KIWX 250920
MWWIWX

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE NORTHERN INDIANA
420 AM EST THU DEC 25 2014

LMZ043-251730-
/O.EXT.KIWX.SC.Y.0074.000000T0000Z-141226T0300Z/
NEW BUFFALO MI TO ST JOSEPH MI-
420 AM EST THU DEC 25 2014

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY NOW IN EFFECT UNTIL 10 PM EST THIS
EVENING...

* WINDS...SOUTHWEST 15 TO 20 KNOTS WITH GUSTS TO 25 KNOTS TODAY.
  SOUTH 10 TO 20 KNOTS TONIGHT.

* WAVES...5 TO 8 FEET SUBSIDING TO 3 TO 6 THIS AFTERNOON...THEN TO 2
  TO 4 FEET BY LATE THIS EVENING.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OR FREQUENT
GUSTS OF 22 TO 33 KNOTS ARE LIKELY...AND/OR WAVES GREATER THAN
4 FEET ARE EXPECTED. INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE
OPERATING SMALLER VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE
CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

LMZ046-251730-
/O.CON.KIWX.SC.Y.0074.000000T0000Z-141225T2100Z/
MICHIGAN CITY IN TO NEW BUFFALO MI-
420 AM EST THU DEC 25 2014

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 4 PM EST THIS
AFTERNOON...

* WINDS...SOUTHWEST 15 TO 20 KNOTS WITH GUSTS TO 25 KNOTS.

* WAVES...5 TO 8 FEET SUBSIDING TO 3 TO 5 FEET THIS AFTERNOON.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT SUSTAINED WINDS OR FREQUENT
GUSTS OF 22 TO 33 KNOTS ARE LIKELY...AND/OR WAVES GREATER THAN
4 FEET ARE EXPECTED. INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE
OPERATING SMALLER VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE
CONDITIONS.

&&

$$


STAY TUNED TO NOAA WEATHER RADIO FOR FURTHER DETAILS OR
UPDATES...OR CHECK OUR WEB SITE AT WEATHER.GOV/IWX/?N=MARINE







USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.