Coastal Flood Warnings/Watches/Statements
Issued by NWS Sterling, VA

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8 9 10 11 12 13 14 15 16 17 18 19 20 21 22 23 24 25 26 27
000
WHUS41 KLWX 190007
CFWLWX

URGENT - IMMEDIATE BROADCAST REQUESTED
COASTAL HAZARD MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE BALTIMORE MD/WASHINGTON DC
807 PM EDT THU SEP 18 2014

MDZ017-018-190600-
/O.CON.KLWX.CF.Y.0044.000000T0000Z-140919T0600Z/
ST. MARYS-CALVERT-
807 PM EDT THU SEP 18 2014

...COASTAL FLOOD ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 2 AM EDT
FRIDAY...

* TIDAL ANOMALY...1 TO 1.5 FEET ABOVE NORMAL.

* TIMING...NEAR HIGH TIDE TONIGHT.

* EXPECTED IMPACTS...MINOR SHORELINE INUNDATION.

HERE ARE THE TIMES OF THE NEXT HIGH TIDES
FOR A FEW LOCATIONS FROM NORTH TO SOUTH...
ON THE CHESAPEAKE BAY...
SOLOMONS ISLAND...11:29 PM...
POINT LOOKOUT...10:36 PM...

NOW ALONG THE POTOMAC RIVER...
COLTON POINT...11:57 PM...
PINEY POINT...11:21 PM...

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A COASTAL FLOOD ADVISORY INDICATES THAT ONSHORE WINDS AND TIDES
WILL COMBINE TO GENERATE FLOODING OF LOW AREAS ALONG THE SHORE.

&&

$$

MDZ014-190815-
/O.CON.KLWX.CF.Y.0044.000000T0000Z-140919T0900Z/
ANNE ARUNDEL-
807 PM EDT THU SEP 18 2014

...COASTAL FLOOD ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 5 AM EDT
FRIDAY...

* TIDAL ANOMALY...1 TO 1.5 FEET ABOVE NORMAL.

* TIMING...NEAR HIGH TIDE. HIGH TIDE AT ANNAPOLIS U.S. NAVAL
  ACADEMY AT 2:41 AM EARLY FRIDAY MORNING.

* EXPECTED IMPACTS...MINOR SHORELINE INUNDATION.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

A COASTAL FLOOD ADVISORY INDICATES THAT ONSHORE WINDS AND TIDES
WILL COMBINE TO GENERATE FLOODING OF LOW AREAS ALONG THE SHORE.

&&

$$






USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.