Marine Weather Message
Issued by NWS Duluth, MN

Home | Current Version | Previous Version | Text Only | Print | Product List | Glossary On
Versions: 1 2 3 4 5 6 7 8
000
WHUS73 KDLH 272041
MWWDLH

URGENT - MARINE WEATHER MESSAGE
NATIONAL WEATHER SERVICE DULUTH MN
341 PM CDT WED JUL 27 2016

LSZ143-272145-
/O.EXP.KDLH.SC.Y.0042.000000T0000Z-160727T2100Z/
SILVER BAY HARBOR TO TWO HARBORS MN-
341 PM CDT WED JUL 27 2016

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY WILL EXPIRE AT 4 PM CDT THIS AFTERNOON...

THE WIND AND WAVES HAVE DIMINISHED...THEREFORE THE SMALL CRAFT
ADVISORY HAS BEEN ALLOWED TO EXPIRE.

$$

LSZ144-145-280300-
/O.CON.KDLH.SC.Y.0042.000000T0000Z-160728T0300Z/
TWO HARBORS TO DULUTH MN-DULUTH MN TO PORT WING WI-
341 PM CDT WED JUL 27 2016

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 10 PM CDT THIS
EVENING...

* SUSTAINED WINDS...NORTHEAST 10 TO 15 KNOTS.

* WIND GUSTS...UP TO 20 KNOTS.

* WAVES...4 TO 6 FEET.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

THIS SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 15 TO
25 KNOTS ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO
SMALL CRAFT. INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING
SMALLER VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

LSZ146-280300-
/O.CON.KDLH.SC.Y.0042.000000T0000Z-160728T0300Z/
PORT WING TO SAND ISLAND WI-
341 PM CDT WED JUL 27 2016

...SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY REMAINS IN EFFECT UNTIL 10 PM CDT THIS
EVENING...

* SUSTAINED WINDS...NORTHEAST 10 TO 15 KNOTS.

* WIND GUSTS...UP TO 20 KNOTS.

* WAVES...3 TO 5 FEET.

PRECAUTIONARY/PREPAREDNESS ACTIONS...

THIS SMALL CRAFT ADVISORY MEANS THAT WIND SPEEDS OF 15 TO
25 KNOTS ARE EXPECTED TO PRODUCE HAZARDOUS WAVE CONDITIONS TO
SMALL CRAFT. INEXPERIENCED MARINERS...ESPECIALLY THOSE OPERATING
SMALLER VESSELS SHOULD AVOID NAVIGATING IN THESE CONDITIONS.

&&

$$

WL



USA.gov is the U.S. government's official web portal to all federal, state and local government web resources and services.